You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Matt & I go over some questions about SPK Proposal

in SPK Network3 years ago

Thanks for the explanation. I really think that this should have been the first step forward in presenting SPK. I see valid points here.

A couple more questions for you:

  1. If the funding is raised 50/50 but Hive is additionally contributing the valuable asset of community would there be opposition to build on Hive first and port to Peerplays later? Would this not accomplish the same “raising of all boats” if done in this order?

  2. Do you feel that side chain communication would dilute the community experience on Hive? (This question is for everyone.)

Sort:  

The main point is to build on Hive takes a special type of developer. We have spent so long looking for the right developers, and we just could not find any that had the time to take on this big of a task. So really, this is the stars aligning, where two teams that work on the same type of codebase have a common goal, and they have a full dev team and are willing to match the cost. So it really is a no brainer as it just wasn't possible any other way. Sure we could spend a few more years looking for devs, but I'm sure people want this tech done and out sooner than later, and Bobinson and his team are highly skilled, I doubt we could even find a better dev that would have enough time available to do this task. To be it is a blessing.

Cross-chain is the future; any chain that silos itself is destined to die out. Bridging only brings more traffic and more access for all.

Solid answer. So basically it’s a necessity at this point.

I appreciate all of your answers. I may have seemed a little brazen and sensationalizing in my critique but I was mainly playing devil’s advocate sprinkled in with genuine concern. I’ll be supporting the proposition now. Thank you for your time. It’s not much considering my vests but it’s the least I can do.