Storage Node AMA - Finaly made some Progress!

in SPK Network2 months ago

Last night I joined the weekly AMA on the Speak Network Discord to get an update on the progress of the testnet sprint and to ask a few questions. I think the whole AMA lasted about 2 hours and was packed with all kinds of information about the current development sprint for the Trole software.

My progress during the AMA - Live Support

During the AMA I was able to finalise what exactly I need to do after I installed the docker desktop for my Windows devices, installed the software and got the frontend running under localhost:5050. Since no contracts were available for a long time, I was very surprised.

In the AMA on the Discord I was then able to share my browser in a live stream and found out that I actually, for whatever reason, don't have any BROCA tokens at all so that I can open a contract at all and thus store data in the IPFS.

image.png

Procedure

It turned out that I could only create a contract via my local dashboard in the wallet. I open my wallet and in the area for the BROCA token I was then able to successfully create the contract and then upload further data to the contract and thus pin it to IPFS.

image.png

Now I will take a closer look at all the steps and collect bugs / ideas in a next post. In the hope that we can get the bugs removed as quickly as possible. I found most of the bugs in the use of the dashboard from the Docker - in my opinion, the biggest improvement is to explain the tokens or steps, which are really very difficult to understand, in a simpler way so that it becomes clear quickly and easily where to do what.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with everyone yesterday during the AMA session. I benefited