You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to the SPK Network with founder Starkerz

in SPK Network3 years ago

Part 6:
Matt: [00:24:52] And then if the proposal is passed, they distribute the money to whoever put proposal in. So it's what we've just done on Hive. Hive is funding this. This mechanism with its own down the speed network will also have a Dow. And then what could happen is that the the community might vote to to distribute currency to certain engineering teams who are helping to provide value to the speed network. And in that way, we can fund when I say we, I mean the railway, not we personally know the community can fund dev teams for this stuff. And so it's just it's super cool because it's a completely different mindset on the way things have been done in the past, even up to the point of the, you know, the 2017 Ethiopian, wherever I was trying to put five percent in the tokens to fund their projects and then sometimes they go missing, sometimes they don't, which has got lots of conflicts of interest in it. Whereas if you can fund things in these decentralized ways, using DAOs, it's it's just a beautiful new world, you know? So we like to say, do you even dobro? That's one of our things that we're trying to dobro, you know, because if you're not daring, what are you doing? What are you doing in crypto, you know? So yeah, that's kind of some of the philosophy behind it.

Robert: [00:26:00] So let's get into the technical details. So I've been looking through this light paper and there are all sorts of papers in the in the decentralized crypto world. There are white papers, there are pink papers, they're orange papers, they're light papers. There are. Who knows what, but this one is a light paper. It's it's a fairly mind boggling read because as I, as I mentioned on the Telegram chat, you don't even get a paragraph in before you're confronted with about 15 terms that normal people like me don't know. So let's go through some of those.

Matt: [00:26:31] So I just want to stop you that it's really difficult to do this because we aren't. We are living in our own world now. You know, it's like we've gone so far down the rabbit hole in researching this stuff for so many years that there's things that we say, but we tried to refine that paper over and over and over again to get it to a point where normal people can understand it. And we we like to think we've got that. But obviously you never know until someone kind of says to you, Hey, what's this mean? You're like, Oh crap, this is the third line into the paper and you're close.

Robert: [00:26:59] You're close. And granted, I was like one day into my discovery of this. So like, there's a lot I don't know. But I mean, it reminds me very much of in 1999 and 2000, when I retooled from being a musician to being a computer programmer, right? I would read a paragraph with the intent of learning what it said and then have to look up three terms. And for each of those three terms to understand the definition, I would have to look up three more terms and type in, and I'd be halfway through my day and I'd still be looking up terms trying to like unfurl the stack back to the original paragraph that I was reading.

Matt: [00:27:37] Whereas from my point of view, we're writing this stuff, just taking it for granted because we've learned this stuff over several months and years, we we kind of think that we've written it for for the normal Joe, but actually it's probably 50 50. It's probably like somewhere in between, you know, there's a gray area, so well, I guess we need to write a pink paper at some point.