You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Journal & Why You Should Try It If You Haven't

in Personal Development2 years ago

Journaling has so many benefits! Personally, it helps me unload my thoughts and better process my (usually negative) experiences. I also use my journal to update my dreams and my goals. I'm also a believer in the Law of Attraction and it's a surprising experience to flip through the goals and dreams you've written and realize that some of them have come true.

My girlfriend keeps a bullet journal but I find that it takes a lot of effort to maintain and update it. I want a more freeform journal although I read the book Journal to the Self by Kathleen Adams to find more ideas on what to write and how to write journal entries.

Sort:  

I am so glad to read that journaling helps many people manifest their dream and making it reality. I haven't read that book yet, it seems interesting and I wonder what would be the difference between her method and tim ferris.