You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Journal & Why You Should Try It If You Haven't

I sometimes do journaling most especially when emotions are too high — and everytime I've done it, I always feel that I unloaded a lot of emotional burden. In times of joy and whenever I really feel elated, I do also write. Even if I didn't do it in a daily basis, I still find it very helpful to go back those memories.

I find the old school one very therapeutic. Right now, I maintain a personal diary app in the phone because of it's portability. I get to re-read them easily.

I hope I can frequently do journaling, even on just some regular days.

Sort:  

A personal diary app is helpful too but sometimes I can't type too much on my phone. So, what I use is notetaking apps that are crossplatform that can be synchronized with my laptop. Some days, I don't really write much, only a few sentences sometimes even 2 when I am too lazy to write. Thanks for sharing your experience with journaling!