Habits That Helps Me To Surpass My Anxiety: A Coping Mechanism

A pleasant day to all of you, it is I once again @penflecto,I am hoping that everyone is having the best days of their lives. It is my first time publishing a blog in this community and I hope you'll get satisfied. In this content I will share my coping mechanism about dealing with anxiety and how it affects my vitality and passions in life.

IMG_20231212_220154.jpg

(Photo taken a year ago by my grade 10 advisor)

How my anxiety developed

During my freshman as a high school student my obsession towards achieving my dreams goes beyond, I became eager about building my own legacy, became more competitive of being a top student and aims to expand my general knowledge as much as I can. When I became a senior high school student everything suddenly change and life’s reality hits me critically, negative questions and thoughts lingered in my mind unexpectedly, little did I know it was my anxiety building it’s empire inside me, it is some sort of darkness that lives inside me and slowly grows whenever I feel hopeless. That moment I noticed that whenever I overthink my enthusiasm and interest towards my passion and dreams decreases, so I quickly looked for a way to cope with it. Basically I develop my anxiety because of being a dreamer.

Good habits

Anxiety surely affects my mental health and consumes my energy towards doing something, but thankfully I have several habits that I considered as a cure to my anxiety whenever it occurs.

IMG_20231213_162823.jpg
(I'm still learning how to play a guitar)

Music

Music is one of the best medicine a person could ever have, whenever my anxiety occurs I usually listen to music to escape the sadness of life and get rid of that annoying voice that keeps whispering in my ears, telling me nothing but negativity. Feeling the music’s harmony reminds me on how beautiful life is, the beat, the tempo, notes and everything about it is just perfectly fine and gives me a pleasure that I cannot explain, listening to music feels like living in heaven for a short period of time. My life would be incomplete without music and so does this content if you don’t drop your favorite song in the comment section below haha.

IMG_20231212_215139.jpg

The moon

Staring at luna (the moon) is indeed a stress reliever. This is one of my favorite thing to do whenever anxiety hits me. Sitting in a specific place with no one around me, listening to the crickets and staring at the moon for a long time releases my stress and stops me from worrying about the things that might happen. By just staring at the stars, all the negativity in my mind suddenly vanish.

IMG_20231212_215046.jpg

IMG_20231212_215107.jpg

Nature

Nature is my ultimate therapy, a perfect place to release my unnecessary emotions and negative thoughts. Everytime my anxiety visits me, I usually visit nature and sit there for an hour and listen to the birds tweet, inhale its fresh air, feeling the wind touching my skin and admiring its beauty, that way my mind becomes empty and refreshed and provides me a strength to keep on living. A green surrounding is a good place for meditation and relaxation. Nature is not just nature, it has the power to preserve a healthy mind.

IMG_20231212_215416.jpg

IMG_20231212_215351.jpg

IMG_20231212_220120.jpg
(This photo is uploaded to the official page of Ilihan Integrated School)

True friends

A positive circle of friends gives a positive mind. Among all the things that I have mentioned this is the one that I considered as the most important. I may be have a strong heart and solid mentality but I also fall down sometimes, fortunately there is this people that helps me whenever my anxiety begans to dominate my mind, they never fail to put a smile on my face whenever they notice I'm silent and looks exhausted, they helped me numerous times without them knowing. They maybe annoying sometimes but I can’t afford to loose them. Friends are those who lift you up when no one else has even noticed you have fallen – unknown.

IMG_20231210_171243.jpg

Anxiety is also a good sign

In my own opinion, anxiety is also a good sign, this may be weird but its somehow true or perhaps not , it depends on how you understand it. Anxiety may damage a persons mind buy it is also a good sign. Anxiety means you are worried about the future, you are scared of what may happen tomorrow, this means that you are scared of not achieving your goals, ideals or something, in other words, you are aiming on something important and beneficial to you and you are afraid of not reaching it, there are times where anxiety is what keeps you grinding. Use anxiety as a motivation and an energy to keep grinding.

IMG_20231210_172312.jpg

Anxiety is one of the main factor that helps you to keep on pursuing your dreams.

Whenever your anxiety hits you, I recommend you to do what you find relaxing in order to empty your mind, to escape and surpass all the negativity.

Thank you so much for reading my work, I hope that you enjoy my content, I purposely created this as a tips of dealing with anxiety, thank you once again and have a good day .

Sort:  

In my point of view, I think anxiety is not a good sign— but a sign that you're not okay mentally. Sure, we can't avoid to feel anxious at times— there'll always be times when anxiety dominates us. However, it shouldn't be tolerated. You can still aim for your dreams without feeling anxious about it. All we need to have is a positive mind. Well, it's just for me. We all do have different perspectives.

Anyways, I don't have a specific favorite music, but I always listen to Taylor Swift's music whenever I'm needing a therapy, or if my anxiety started to build inside me.

Good day @douceink thank you so much for sharing your point of view ❤️, good music taste ❤️

Ang anxiety is seryosong problema, buti na lang ay ikaw nakakagawa ng paraan upang ito ay malabanan.

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

Congratulations @penflecto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

Thank you so much @hivebuzz ❤️🥺

You're welcome @penflecto! Have a nice day 😊👍

You did well coping with your anxiety. Music is life as it brings light to every lost soul, and yes, I do agree on the presence of nature, the moon, true friends, and all.

Your post has the needed mechanism needed to cope with your anxiety.