Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 10

in Outdoors4 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to the 10th round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)


NOTE 1: SEE THE UPDATED RULES BELOW THAT TAKE THE CURRENT CORONAVIRUS SITUATION INTO CONSIDERATION.


NOTE 2: I AM POSTING THIS ROUND OF THE CHALLENGE TO THE OUTDOORS COMMUNITY, A GREAT COMMUNITY FOR ALL OUTDOOR ENTHUSIASTS AND NATURE LOVERS FOUNDED AND RUN BY @holm. FEEL FREE TO JOIN IT :)


I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now. The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. However, the prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


RULES UPDATE: CONSIDERING THE FACT THAT MANY PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD HAVE TO STAY AT HOME NOW, YOUR ENTRY CAN BE OLDER THAN ONE WEEK. PREFERABLY A NATURAL PHOTO THAT YOU TOOK NOT LONG BEFORE THE OUTBREAK OF THE PANDEMIC.


You can start submitting your entries to this round from now until the next round. Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. As long as the response is not too overwhelming, I will also try to give some smaller upvotes on all of the other entries to reward all participants.

I might change the concept and/or the rules of the photo challenge later on, depending on how things go. Also, I haven´t reserved a fixed day for this challenge yet so it might be movable but it will definitely be hosted once every week.

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round.

IMG_20200418_160309.jpg

Officially, we are still under a stay-at-home order here on the Azores but I have managed to sneak out to nature a few time lately so I can finally share a fresh photo with you here. Not very cool one, I know, but it still felt great to spend some time in the fresh air. I clicked this shot just outside of Ponta Delgada, the capital city of the Sao Miguel Island, a few days ago.




In the last round, we had 8 participants so picking those 3 winners was not as easy as in some of the previous rounds but after some thorough consideration, I made my choices :)

The winners are:


@pradeepdee6 with this entry:

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5JyjAS7222RmXb7L.jpg

Hi, here is my entry for the week of appreciate Beauty of Nature. The Dandelion is a weed, but the nature of flower makes it an excellent show plant. The photograph was clicked from my morning walk 3 days before. The apartment gardener thinks these yellow Dandelion makes a perfect welcome flower at the gates of our Community. The tiny flowers on green bed was worth capturing for amazing nature.


@onlavu with this entry:

FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBMFAThj6DsWXyGAczQd2hPHwfbU9PKRzxhSxMZuJQjFP9cSVJ3BEM2v.jpg

Went for walkies with my dog last Sunday. A wheat field near the city of Krnov (Czechia).


@letalis-laetitia with this entry:

3HaJVw3AYyXBBQkN3tCkeqGDncZiRLVNg5Jyv5RiCGf2FwTABcit1xhs18xPcHVvic7NQpGWcjTXUsszZJ1oDEjemv4j1BynKgL9sGi.png

Well you got me outside this afternoon, just for a little bit, and only as far as the garden but it was really nice. This was an impromptu snap, the others being of pretty flowers, blossom, I even managed to get a good view of the canal I live near, but there is something so pretty about this weed. I don't know it's real name, we call it sticklebacks, or sticky backs. They always remind me of going on walking holidays when I was little. We'd go with my parents friends, they would bring their children, and us kids would play games on the walks. A very popular one was based around picking these very sticky weeds, and trying to stick them to an adults back without any of them noticing. Sometimes one would spot you, and there would be that freeze moment, and pretty much every time, they would wink, and not say a word. Much less risky than the grab-a-nettle-and-don't-flinch game - kids are bonkers lol.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to upvote your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

IMG_20200404_161138.jpg
I had short cycle tour in the beautiful Danish weather today and got a shot at some real cuties!

Aww, they are adorable! Very Easter-looking too :D Thanks for your contribution mate! Hopefully you are not the only one from the Outdoors community to join this round.

Photo was taken few days ago, when we decided to go to the city center after a month or so and see how the situation is there.
I can tell that people are still hidden inside. While outskirts of the city is already full of people running, cycling, walking around, the city core is still almost like a ghost town, at least compared to normal days.
Maybe a good photography opportunity...
20200423_212709.jpg
Main city park

Wonderful shot Andy, I love the framing :) Btw can you just specify the location please?

Thank you!
Sorry maybe I didn't specify clearly. It is main city park of Ljubljana, Slovenia called Tivoli park.

Perfect, thanks :)

Jedna cestovní :-). Nafoceno 28.4. v 7:25. Orlická přehrada, Žďákovský most. Loni touto dobou byl Orlík "vypuštěný" kvůli stavbě plavební komory. Dnes už má vodu jen pět metrů pod normálem.
IMG_20200428_072523.jpg

Moc pěkná cestovní momentka ;)

Díky. Upvote moc potěšilo :-D

In my backyard in Edison, this was a flower 3 days back and now a different dimensions of the dried flower. Complementing the background

vexulp.jpg

Stunning close up, thanks for your contribution :)

Location: Bengaluru - India
elc1p1.jpg

My Entry for the very special weekly photo challenge- Appreciate the beauty of Nature
The photography is from my morning walk in lockdown time. I caught the view of flowers on third day as the flowers were hidden behind a jasmine plant. The light parrot green was so pleasing to watch on your morning walks. Both the flowers are facing in opposition direction, Guess they both will never look at each other 🤐

Awesome, thanks for another great entry :) Can you just add the location please? At least roughly :)

Updated location 😊👍

Perfect, thanks :)

I was out walking through a huge green area park last weekend and i came across this tree which i thought how a dead looking tree trunk like this leaning almost horizontal with the ground standing on it's last leg can still be flourishing these lovely green leafy branches full of life just amazing nature full of surprises.

55pu11.jpg

Beautiful shot :) Looks like a miniature landscape :)

Haha great imagination. Thanks 👍

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@tipu curate

Thanks buddy :) Feel free to join the fun ;)

Wow that's an honor for sure 😊😊
Thanks a lot for running the contest

I thank you for your participation :) See you in this round!

I had my entry ready for the week 😊
Thanks again for hosting