Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 51

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to the 51st round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys to go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now.

The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. The prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry (photo) per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round in the comment section below from now until the next round.

Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. As long as the response is not too overwhelming, I will also try to give some smaller upvotes on all of the other entries to reward all participants.

I might change the concept and/or the rules of the photo challenge later on, depending on how things go. I usually host the challenge on Thursday but when needed for some reason, I can host it on some other day so better check my blog regularly not to miss out on it ;)

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round:


IMG_20210204_125740.jpg

It was very warm yesterday so almost of all the snow is now gone (again) and I went for a little walk in nature today. The soil is very wet as it struggles to absorb all the water from the melted snow but that didn´t prevent me from going off the beaten path a bit, hiking around the Wojciech Bednarski Park in the Podgorze neighborhood here in Krakow, Poland. That´s also where I took this mossy close-up just a couple of hours ago.




In the last round, we had only 4 participants so picking the 3 winners was not so difficult:


@kohsamui99 with this entry:

4i88GgaV8qiFkxbnGCXnHNbt8wcgAMNP6xb3BathJr6VvQmkT546LRR7xHYuKz9Ckbyjz5GcQHYKgdbDfMton3rQxZL8CzFT4J3pCg7WbCEgXcdNosrBpLxkhc.jpg

Hi @phortun thank you for choosing my photo last week this week i bring you from my yesterday afternoon walk along the coastline of Byron Bay beach a flied of pure white sand leaving only my footprints behind just like a flied of snow leaving only your footprints behind only in a much warmer climate , i thought it might add to melting some of your snow down...hehe.


@melinda010100 with this entry:

54TLbcUcnRm4Bw8fmw3Y3deXChf9UQSDSsMgDEZRoBtDpJrDiCrQ4aZZ64gFsbpWJfjdkjNojP3BTNG7tf8QmMKPDe8EVyXAr6aTx88mJ8weUmWTLG4EyHXPkzcPzNpKRPNbBy9Bc.jpg

I took this photo of the spring in my yard today as the sun was coming up. We have been without the sun for several days as a snowstorm passed through. Photo taken in South Central Wisconsin.


@parauri with this entry:

23KQwnti57stuXpnvnU2ByoTTe7rtyo8v5uYk1kPymfyjguJmftL7537zWGSgCUuerX5pnkQythMgDSE7r2EkTtaNmHmpVt.jpg

I'm here again @phortun. I did my homework and went looking for a natural shot. But why go so far? Just go to the bridge over the avenue in my town, Turmero. From there, you can enjoy the mountainous landscape that is part of the Cordillera de la Costa that runs through much of Venezuela. Even if the sky is cloudy, it is nice and relaxing to watch. Even over there you can see a bird that in free flight set the scene much better. Even, I feel some envy, for that bird. How wonderful this exercise to contemplate, enjoy and share nature! Gracias @phortun. Aquí, de nuevo, mi abrazo virtual.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to give you 100% upvotes on your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


I post this series in the Amazing Nature community (a great community for all nature lovers) that was created by @adalger.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Hi @phortun I have just rejoined and come across this post. I'm sorry I didn't see it before. I have an injured hand, with bandages :( But I have decided to activate myself little by little. Much recess is not convenient. Thank you @ for your support and the opportunity for all the Hiveans. Thank you very much!
Congratulations to all the participants. What a great job guys!

Here my virtual hug ♥

No worries, take it easy ;) Hopefully your hand will get better soon. Sending a virtual hug too.

Thank you very much @phortun. You're right, my hand will be fine for sure.

Thank you very much @phortun. You're right, my hand will be fine for sure.

This page is looking a little cold this morning so he's a little of Byron Bay sunshine coming your way with a bit of warmth from the land down under the beach was a little windy this morning but it was a nice cool wind i love the way it was spraying the water of the top of the waves causing a nice misty look.even the lone seagull was impressed 😉

byronbay_44.jpg

What a cool way to disrupt the snowy dominance in this round :D Spectacular view, thank you.

Haha...i could feel the cold there i just had to do it 😆

Awesome :) Congrats @all Beautiful sceneries you guys show us :) I will add another tropical scene of wild undulating and mossy green Nam O Reef (Da Nang) taken yesterday. Located 17 km North West of the city, Nam O is a nice fishing sauce village and has a peaceful beach and beautiful sightseeing. It's definitely a wild beauty of Da Nang Nature.

ee9fdf7721ccd19288dd.jpg

Can you please upload the photo again? I cannot see it (Hive.Blog and PeakD).

Aww I don't know what happened with "My Peakd" but it's uploaded on Ecency 😀. Let's me try again :))

I can see it now, wow, awesome shot :)

Ahoj, tak koukám, že se ještě vlezu do týdenního limitu. Nejde se nepodělit o tu krásu! Fotka je z neděle z našeho běžkování na Rejvízu. Byla to pohádka ❤️

IMG_20210131_121356.jpg

Pohádka indeed :) Díky, že ses s námi o tu krásu podělila :)

 3 years ago  

Gratuluji vybraným uživatelům :-).
Po nějakém čase zase přispěji se svou troškou do mlýna. Fotku jsem pořídil 3.2. na odpolední procházce u sousedního rybníka (východně od Č. Budějovic). Zvýšená teplota vzduchu vyvolala nad hladinou pěkný opar :-)

IMG_20210203_160236.jpg

Hmm, opět krásně zamlžená, díky :)

 3 years ago  

Taky díky :-)

Winter river in polish mountains, close to Żywiec. Taken last weekend.

146778212_5472587542752150_4877031836326888875_n.jpg

Awesome, thanks :) Btw is that the town where they make the beer? :D

Yep, that's it :)

So this is one of the best photos in my opinion of the other photos I took. I took this photo behind my house, so behind my house there is a guava tree that is dead and dry, then i look up the tree looks beautiful because of the sky on that day it was so blue it made me move to take a photo, i took this photo when i was watering the plants in the daytime using a water hose and my idea came to sprinkle the water up and take the photo, the result is amazing. So I took this photo yesterday, the location is behind my own house (Indonesian "Aceh")

![img_0.3269996079311267.jpg]()

I am happy to see you here, thanks for this interesting entry :) Can you just add when and where you took this photo please?

You're welcome:)
Sure

img_0.3202895332118887.jpg

Last weekend, our family was invited to a birthday party. The festival was held on the shore of an ice-bound lake. We skated and admired the winter beauty of the lake and the pine forest.

Beautiful winter shot, thank you. Can you just add the location please? Doesn´t have to be too specific, just a region or country would be fine ;)

Minsk, Belarus.

Thanks for including mine and for your generous vote! ! This contest needs to grow. . I'll do a post promoting it.

Thank you so much for your help Melinda, that is so sweet of you :) Actually, the participation in this contest seems to be very random. Some rounds, I get up to 10 entries while in others, I have barely enough entries to make the winning selection :D I don´t know what affects it. It´s been around for one year already. But I don´t complain, I am happy for anyone who goes out to nature, spend some peaceful quality time in there, click a few shots and share it here with us :)

That is always the way with contests! Shadow Hunters has been the same way over the years. Yours is a great idea for a contest. I'll put it in the contest post in the Ladies of Hive Discord.

Thank you, I really appreciate it :)

I really always like your posts♡

Thanks, feel free to join this challenge :) I will be looking forward to your entry.

Wow beautiful post, very beautiful pictures i like it alot 🥰😊

Thank you, I hope to see a photo from you in this round too :)

😍😍😍😍

Thank you @phortun do love you moss photo moss can look so picturesque , see you in the next round have a great week ahead 👍

Thanks buddy, looking forward to your entry as always :)

Sending you so more sunshine from Byron Bay 🌞