Orchids care day

IMG_2139.jpeg

Hi, my dear orchid lovers!

Today I finally found time to take care of my orchids. The poor were completely abandoned by me! What a barbarity! But now I've decided to fix everything. I brought additional terrariums and decided to arrange them for my flowers. I really believe that the terrarium is quite a suitable home for orchids, because it allows these flowers to provide the necessary temperature and humidity.

Of course, the neighborhood turned out to be quite tight, but I don't think the flowers were offended by it. In addition, I turned on additional lighting for them.

But one flower still had problems... I thought it was completely dead, but I managed to find a small living root. Well, I'll try to grow a leaf on it. I already have such experience. The main thing is to never put the orchid root in the water! Just place it in a damp place (I just hung it over the water) and the leaf will start to grow over time. I just placed the root on the bottom of the terrarium on a coconut substrate, which I will regularly moisturize.

IMG_2076.jpeg

IMG_2075.jpeg

IMG_2071.jpeg

IMG_2069.jpeg

IMG_2068.jpeg

Sort:  

It is a flower that needs special care.

For sure!