You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need your help!

in Orchid Lovers3 years ago

Oh thank you so much! That’s loads of advice. I’m thinking of leaving her on my bedroom windowsill for now as it doesn’t get direct sun in winter. And I think I over watered a bit so I’ll leave her alone for a while and see what happens. Feel like I’m hooked and need another one in a new room. 😂 Thanks for all the advice it is sooo helpful.

Sort:  

Get another one... and then another... :D

Here is few videos you might want to watch. Dani has huge collection of orchids and has been growing them for many years.
How to care for Phalaenopsis Orchids - Watering, fertilizing, reblooming
Orchid Care for Beginners - How to water Phalaenopsis Orchids
Orchid Care for Beginners - How to repot Phalaenopsis Orchids
Orchid Care for Beginners - Where should I put my Phalaenopsis Orchid in my house?
How to rebloom Phalaenopsis Orchids - Winter & Summer bloomers
Enjoy :)
(I bet you will be even more hooked after seeing her plants haha)

Ooh!! Thanks so much!