autobodhi cross-posted this post in Deadpost Initiative 4 years ago


Drop Practice

in #deadpost4 years ago (edited)

This is a post for the Deadpost Initiative. Initiated by @whatamidoing.

This is the 3rd video in a series of live looping vids I did in a shack on Kudle Beach in India.
I called this project “Straight from the Cows Ear”.

Here’s the link to the original post: https://steempeak.com/music/@shookriya/6bk7395k

And here’s the video:

Sort:  

Always like your content/music! Try to vote with my curie supported qsounds/illuminati-inc accounts as much as possible. Why don't you try and post in the music HIVE community? Some users around there with higher vote values: https://peakd.com/created/hive-193816

Cool, thank you for the support, I know i see you around alot and I really appreciate it. I will definitely give that community a try, still wrapping my head around the whole communities thing. I wonder if they could somehow be organized into genres and subgenre? Like meta communities or something...

I wonder if they could somehow be organized into genres and subgenre? Like meta communities or something...

Not by software: Communities are setup at one layer. Though all sort of more genral and more specific communities can exist on one layer. But I think I know what you are getting at: When eg posting a a sub-community, these post would automatically be available in its parent community, while the other way around it does work like that, ie posts published in a parent community will not be available in any of the sub-communities. That would be a great feature indeed. Not sure how Reddit is setup, but I think the developers using Redit as their guide towards implementation of communities.

All of that said: Communities can be setup in many ways since everybody can create a community. So if you like a certain topic community, you can start one :) For the moment I think we need just a few communities, lets say 20 or maximum 30 since we have too few posts per day to be spread across 100s of communities. Most of these communities will struggle to get users anyway so they become inactive at some stage. I already see this happening with a few communities in the music section.

Yeah this place might really become a labyrinth with mass adoption.

hahaha, probably when we dont add more feature of searchability, but I do hope the frontend developers understand what is required for mass adoption.... oops, maybe they don't since peakd is mighty slow and is not useful when going through a massive amount of posts for curation purposes as well as to respond to many comments. hive.blog works quite a bit better for those purposes. but I guess not much development on hive.blog :(