You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shame on the government for letting people die of hunger!

My gardener phoned me yesterday and asked for money for food. He is not allowed to work, so he can’t look after his family. How fair is that?

This is awful. I've been constantly reminding everyone that people have a right to choose. If we wear masks in public and don't feel feverish, it's perfectly safe to go out. Unless we have contacted a suspected carrier or have done a high-risk activity like flying abroad, the lockdown shouldn't exist for most people who aren't vulnerable. I understand special precautions around hospitals and silver care homes.

Fortunately where I live the government is only very strick if you are suspected of being in contact with someone who has it. We have had virtually no lockdown in Korea and I haven't missed a day of work. I'm certainly happy.

Sort:  

It is absolutely terrible. It feels as if we are puppets and they can do with us whatever they want. Believe me, they don't give us any choice. People are not even allowed to walk on the beach or go fishing when there is no one around. It is just so illogical I can't comprehend this whole lock down. I got hold of my gardener's neighbor and sent him food and money.