Pushing Forward! Was Never Promised It Would Be Easy! With The Help I Have And A Little Luck I Will Get There.

It has been a long couple of weeks here and we have been busy. Not had much time to do really any curating here on Hive or time to make posts. I come in and I just do not want to pick up the laptop, just grab a bite to eat, and go off to bed, so we can do it all again the next day. I have been trying to get on the road and the wife has started up something so I have been pulled in both directions helping her and looking for something for myself. The good thing is both are dealing with getting vehicles.

003.JPG

As you see it has been a rainy day here and we got some stuff done before it rained and this was after the downpours quit. I have started over trying to get a vehicle to hit the road with. I have looked at vans, as you know from a previous post the van I had started with, we found a hole in the block behind the starter. People are asking way too much for even the older vans at this point, with what is going on and many not working and needing to sell for obvious reasons. I am not able to buy at the prices they are asking.

So I have gone another route and I have found something that will work for the short term, till I can get away from the area I am in and maybe find something more comfortable later. I got lucky on this vehicle.

001.JPG

Yes, it is on ramps, as it needed some work done to it, it needed a fuel pump as it would not start but we squirted gas in the intake and it fired right up and the motor is good in it. We changed out the fuel pump and it runs great, it only goes in reverse right now though, it needs a transmission and I have another transmission that is ready to put in. We were going to do that today but the rain stopped us from doing so. It is a 2000 Ford F150 it has a small 4.6 V8 motor in it. I will make it work for a little while and I will be looking for something different or I will look for a little camper to tow behind it. It already has a hitch and a light kit on the truck.

camper.jpg

Picture From Google Images!

I will be looking for a small camper something like this. As it is just me and I do not need much to be comfortable. I do not want anything really big to tow as the Ford has a small V-8 but it will get me on gas mileage pulling something big. I also want to stay with something small so it gets in and out of the smaller places that the bigger campers and motorhomes can not really get too, something I can step into and walk in, as my knees are not the best in the world. I am thinking I could get a raised roof camper shell maybe and it would work out ok too. I really want to get on the road soon before winter hits full force and I can get down to Florida or over in the southwest for the winter.

I will get me a little camp stove to cook on and I will get me a little solar generator to run the few things I need too, like the laptop and charge my phones, cameras, and my drone. I will get there, as I just keep trying to push forward. I hope everyone has a great night/day, whatever it is in your part of the world.
Always Forward!!!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WG8fa6GehkuvCk8dNBgDZL4Wtas7WJVDczC2s7evGj4qgKcaMHTZN2cw72zf8kMxursZx1MVjb2iTLa1hz4N.jpg
source

Please Help Support Our Veterans And Our Veteran Witnesses

My Post 5 400 x 267.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER