Well... Today Was a Fairly 'Normal' Day...(Daily Blog # 32,000,004)

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Today started off fairly normal as I stepped out of bed, slipped on a banana peel and fell flat on my face...

Fortunately, I didn't break my nose again because my face got cushioned by my cat who didn't scurry away fast enough. It's a good thing she's a tough ole gal, not sustaining any major trauma as a result.

I wasn't as fortunate though...her startled claws left gapping wounds
along the landscape of my scalp, where clumps of hair had been pulled away...

Anyway...

Once I righted my prone body and gave medical attention to my throbbing noggin, I ambled into the kitchen to start coffee brewing.

As the coffee trickled down onto the warming plate, it was the sound of sizzling which alerted me to the fact I had not placed the pot onto the machine. I'm getting absent minded in my old age, I guess…???

'Mr. Speedy' (the stray cat) came rushing through the pet door at the sound of my popping the lid off a fresh can of feline food. You'd think I was used to his swift thunderous appearance after months of feeding him, but I'm not. It still causes me to have a minor heart-attack.

After recovering from the second traumatic event of the day, I managed to set two bowls of food down for the kitties in wait.

By that time, enough coffee had been collected in the pot to be made use of and enjoyed. Except, there was no cream left in the container I pulled from the refrigerator, so I enjoyed the java a bit less than usual.

I like a little cream in my coffee to smooth it out... sugar is something I gave up years ago and is probably the reason I'm not as sweet an individual as I used to be...???

Not being as sweet though, has prepared me for online, social media like Hive, Instagram, Twitter and the like... It saves me from being highly effected by the drama, sending me into lengthy throws of unspeakable despair, laced with self-abasement...

Flicking on the Smart T.V. in an attempt to find something of intellectual value, I settled upon some 'Hip-Hop' videos in which big booty female type twerked to the electronic beat of fake musical instruments, blaring at a startling decibel level, enough to rattle any sane minded person into a state of horrendous discombobulation...!!!

Right around that time, my phone rumbled upon the tabletop nearby; it was a text message from my 'Therapist' performing her morning check on clients, deemed dangerously close to experiencing another psychotic episode, due to normal life experiences.

Of course I texted her back in a reassuring way, by saying "all was fine... my rabbit friend is propped atop my head singing lullaby's, which has been keeping me keenly alert to reality."

Not soon afterward, I heard the increasing wail of emergency vehicles approach, screeching to a stop outside my front door...

Peering through the curtains, I witnessed a cadre of uniformed police, fire and medical professionals storming frantically from vehicles, adorned with flashing lights in the direction of my house.

CHRIST, I thought... these psychologicalists have no sense of humor... the bitch sent the cops, thinking I was serious...!?!?!?!?

Fortunately, I managed to jump out the back window and escape into the distance, before they crashed through my door with straight-jacket and gurney in tow...

I'm still on the run from them as I type this post. It isn't easy tapping coherently upon this keyboard while I'm jogging in the woods, so forgive me if there are a lot of typos and stuff like that.

I'll sneak back home after dark to retrieve a few personal belongings and my cat, then vanish once again into the abyss as I've done many times before... It's the only sane thing to do...!!!

Ciao

"Soundness of Mind, is a Myth...Don't Let it Drive You Crazy" - Sigmundo Freud


@AngryMan


Founder- Free Speech Community


(https://peakd.com/c/hive-168088/created)


Consider Following AngryMan's Curation Trail at (https://hive.vote/) in Support of Censorship Resistant (Free Speech Community)


Images: A Mix of Personal File & Pixabay.com
Sort:  

It's the cat. The cat did it. It called for help.

In a way, you may be correct, because my therapist thinks she's a cat using a litter box instead of a commode in her bathroom. She also hunts for mice while prowling at night throughout the neighborhood.

You know some very strange people. Maybe they are not from this planet. 😀

How is your sister?

She is home now and doing better. Waiting for results of some testing performed in an attempt to get to the root of the problem.

Thank you for asking.

You really gotta be careful these days. Masks erase even the fake smilers fake appreciation which is now discovered to be the root cause of fake admiration, false conclusions, and overreacting nurses.

The following video explains all the necessary measures to be safe in 2020, you should watch it several times just to be safe. "Ciao!"

I've noticed that too @dandays... There are people in my neighborhood who no longer have a mouth or complete nose, after wearing a mask everyday consistently. Medical professionals are understandably fearfully stumped by the condition and are quitting the profession in droves...

HaHa! I absolutely loved this!! It's been a few days now since you've posted this, and I gather from your comments on my posts that you've managed to return home unscathed? Did the kitty have anything to do with the emergency vehicle outside of your front door? Maybe an interrogation is in order?

And don't feel bad about the coffee, my old age has deceived me in the same way. I've had to travel light on this trip, but NEEDED coffee. The hotels only offer the little travel size and pfft I needed more than that. I went and bought a little cheap coffee maker that takes the pods. You have to fill it every time with the exact amount of water, well several times I've started it without water and instead of a sizzling sound it was this loud obnoxious popping when I poured the cold water into the hot chamber.

Even though I don't want to admit that I'm old... it's these little things that make you realize you're older than you think. lol

it's these little things that make you realize you're older than you think. lol

Yes... especially when I either forget to put coffee grounds in the filter or water into the reservoir, then come back a few minutes later to mere hot water in the pot, or nothing at all...?!?!?!?