WARNING - Hiveblogs Facebook Community Phishing for Hive Keys?

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Now, I may be wrong here and maybe this is legit, but I doubt it. This morning I see a notification on FB with my picture saying I've been awarded 10,000 HIVE and to login to my account to claim it.

Screenshot_20200713105518.png

I click the link and it looks like a genuine sign into hive page but the domain is https://membership-rewards-program.org/ so instead if entering my active key as suggested I try with posting key and get an error. So now I am very suspicious.

Screenshot_20200713105239.png

Also the FB community only has 2 likes.

Screenshot_20200713105444.png

So I'm pretty damn sure this is a scam and wallet would be emptied if active key entered.

Please comment and ReHive to warn others before anyone gets caught. I will now report the FB community.

Namaste
Atma

Ps. Please investigate and support The Matrix-8 Solution to help "save the world": https://peakd.com/hive-153630/@atma.love/matrix-8-questions-and-answers

Sort:  

Definitely scam. If you haven't yet change your posting key. They might get bitter about you posting this and outing them. Thanks for the heads up!

Whao!. This sure looks like a scam. One major reason why I say so is because of the 2likes or follows and the fact that I haven't come across such on Hive before. We all Should be careful before sharing any of our keys on stuffs like this.

it certainly looks like a scam, you can bet if it came from Hive I would have seen it on Hive!

It is 99.99% SCAM. The remaining 0.01% chance that it is not scam is that it is made by some white-hat Hive developers that want to determine if some people are easy to trick by scammers, and then inform them immediately of their mistake.

I tried "logging in" to that site using fake username @mrporg and fake active key 5KnCGggUkDmVY8saJQNxSNA3QCZv7cTk19j7vcUfbxxL511yxxT. Regardless of me changing username and private key, the login process always brings me to a "403 error" page.