πŸšπŸŒ…Getting Creative With Photography - Shells, Wood, And The Sea Urchin.🐚 πŸŒ…

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

20200820144251.jpg

πŸŒ…πŸšBring It To LifeπŸŒ…πŸš

I absolutely love how this one turned out. It seems like the sun and this beautiful sunrise is actually coming out of this shell. Beautiful orange and a yellow mixture of colors. It is fascinating to me how such a small object which once harbored life comes "alive" again in this picture. Gotta love that about photography.

20200820144200.jpg

πŸŒ…πŸšThe Shell SunriseπŸŒ…πŸš

I don't know about you but this photo for some reason makes me calm and peaceful when looking at it. Even now months after I took this photo. I believe it is the combination of silky smooth Adriatic Ocean and vibrant orange and yellow mixed colors of the sunrise.

Whenever I look through my phone some of these photos again bring me back to that place and how calm and peaceful I felt while I was there. And, that feeling can't be truly described unless you feel it for yourself.

20200820144036.jpg

πŸŒ…πŸšThe Bench And The Sunrise πŸšπŸŒ…

There is one thing about photography which I love to do. I am by no means a professional photographer but I love how photography brings out a creative part of me. It makes me use my imagination. And, it is fun to do.

Adding little objects to an already beautiful sunrise to make it even more special and a touch more beautiful. A little object such as this shell I found on the beach. It took me 20 min to set it right so it stands still. 🀣

Explore your imagination and creativity my friends. It will bring the best out of you. Just like this sunrise brought out my own creativity. πŸŒ…πŸš

20200815222612.jpg

πŸŒ…The Shell SunriseπŸŒ…

I have used this one already here on Hive in Sun Thursday competition and it got a 3rd place prize and I was very happy with that. It is a great challenge I wish more people would participate. I mean who does not like more of sunsets and sunrise photos? hehe

I loved how the sun is lighting up this shell and making it "alive" again. This shell, sun, and beautiful calm Adriatic sea created this beautiful scenery for my eyes. I just used a little imagination to create a piece of art that was already there. I just needed to put the pieces together.

20200809014223.jpg

πŸŒ³πŸŒ…Natural Frame πŸŒ…πŸŒ³

Here is another shot I made using want I can find on the beach. I found this piece of wood just lying there and decided to use it as a frame for a gorgeous sunrise. I think the details on this photo turned out amazing and the all-natural frame from the wood was absolutely amazing. I love to play around with photography and sometimes it turns out great and sometimes not so much. I loved the details on this one and beautiful sunrise in the background.

20200817211435.jpg

πŸŒ… The Sea Urchin SunriseπŸŒ…

I love to play around with photography and adding objects to already amazing scenery. This time I found this sea urchin shells while scuba diving and decide to use them to add a little twist to this beautiful sunrise. Photography is like life. Play around with it for a bit and something beautiful and amazing might come out of it. Everybody has an artist in us, but it just needs a little practice. And, you don't need an expensive camera to take a good photo. Just a little imagination.

Final Words

.

I am by no means a professional photographer. I mean not even close. But I sure do like to take a good photo. Well, at least from my perspective a good photo. lol I love to get creative with my photos and sometimes adding these little objects makes photos truly special.

All of these photos were taken with my phone and I think to take a good photo you do not need an expensive camera but just little imagination. As you can see all the photos were taken at the same place when I was on a vacation at Donji Seget, Croatia. I hope you guys enjoyed them as much I enjoyed making these photos.

Thank you all for reading and watching, have a blessed day, much love,

dbjegovic-awakentolife ❀️❀️❀️

Location: Donji Seget, Croatia πŸ‡­πŸ‡·

Camera πŸ“· Pocaphone F1

πŸ’― Original Content πŸ’―

Sort: Β 

Great to see you back in action on Hive! @awakentolife

Thank you for bringing vacation destinations to those of us who cannot travel! Your images are stunning and I especially enjoyed the last photograph with the stacked shells!πŸšπŸŒ…πŸš

Well, thank you for a nice warm welcome back message my good friend. And, you are more than welcome. I will do my best to post some more in these days. Got a lot on my phone, just need to get them out. lol

Beautiful photos! You did such a great job with these! 😍

Thank you so much @thekittygirl. I am glad you guys like them. I have some more photos in my phone. Just need to get them on here. I appreciate your support. :)

Beautiful photographs - love your imagination adding so much more to that wonderful sunset!
Thank-you for sharing!

@porters thank you. I appreciate. It is great when you mess around and pictures turn out great. :)

Thank you for your lovely comment and have a great day. :)

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❀ MWAH!!! ❀

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thank you guys for your support I truly appreciate it. :)

So lovely!!! I love the golden hours indeed

Thank you. Golden morning hour indeed. :)

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

Could have fooled me! These pics are BRILLIANT!!!! Especially love this one...
image.png

!tip

Well, thank you. I am happy you liked them. That is one of my favorites as well. :)

love the golden hour images.

They are truly special sunrise photos. Glad you liked them. :)

Hey, these were actually pretty good! Loved the sun kissed shots. :)

Thank you. Sun-kissed is a perfect name for it. Should off-put that in my tittle. lol

Love all these images!

Thank you. Happy you liked them. :)

Great photos, my friend. Always a great reminder that we don't need the Nikon (I have one :)) to take truly good photos. I have a newish phone and I am just stunned by it's capabilities. The secret for me is to make the scene fit the limitations of the phone. You have done that here exceptionally well. The placed objects are the right distance to focus the eye and still show the sunrise/set.

Very nicely done!

Thank you, brother. I appreciate it. :)

Well, this is a little proof no expensive camera is needed for a good photo. Just a little imagination and practice. :)

I appreciate your support. Have the best day ever. :)

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Than you for the feature. I truly appreciate it. I will do my best to post some more pictures in my future posts.

Have a blessed day :)

great stuff brother - and a wise decision to chose this community - one of the few real engaged ones.

Thank you, brother. I think I found a right place to be. Love it there so far. I got to tell you these people have some good sense of humor. :) hehe

🎁 Hi @awakentolife! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Lizzies Snippets No. 8 - A Weekly Gardening Blog Dedicated To The Memory Of My Mom... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thats a smexy shell lol.. 🀣🀣🀣

lol smexy indeed. hehe :)

simply beautiful

Thank you. :)

Your photographs are gorgeous, I love how you used the objects in the foreground, it's really effective! I think you're right about not needing a fancy camera to capture good images if one uses your imagination;)

Neat props! And a really great setting for them all, too.