Statement of Alice on the Murder: The last one to question

She was the last one I had to question about the murder happened on last week. It was Friday evening. I went to her house at 5:30 PM. Her house was a little bit down from the main road level. So there was a sloppy inclined path to her house. I told my driver to stop the car at the main road and I walked down towards the house.

blackmetalframedglasswindow3535550.jpg
source

I rang the bell and waited for someone to open the door. There was a car porch in front of the house and there was an old fashioned lengthy Fiat car. The car porch was open on both of the sides.

A middle-aged woman opened the door. She was bulky. I can see the dark layers under her eyes. She looked like someone with very bad health issues. It looked like even opening the door was hard for her.

" I came here to see Alice" I enquired like I already knew Alice and I'm sure that she is not Alice.

Without a change in the face. She looked inside the house. Then from the darkness of the right side room, a pale woman came towards the door.

light52910.jpg
source

"Are you the policeman who called before? She didn't even wait for a second to waste.

I nodded and then she invited me inside. I sat on the sofa and looked at the television which was already playing some kind of devotional programme. The preacher was talking about the devil. He said the most devilish one is who does bad things for pleasure.

As always devotional channels are boring if you are not onto it.
The hall room was a little bit small and lighted with a yellow Incandescent from behind the sofa I was sitting.

20200425_230357.jpg
source

She was a beautiful woman. Dark eyes, small neck she was thinner than her sister. She looked like a very much active lady. Instead of the gloomy eyes, they were some glow to it.

I told Alice to sit. She was standing in front of me and looking at her sister and communicating with their eyes. She sat down and her sister went to her room.

" Does your sister have any health issues? I enquired.

" She has breast cancer, we are treating it." She replied with a low voice.

I felt a little bit of sympathy for them. I already knew that her sister is a widow. Now, this cancer situation also made me sorry for them.

Two women living without no contact to the outside world.

But I was also in some bad situation. This is the last person I have to visit about the murder of Julie Alfred. We didn't have any single evidence to take a step forward.

Alice was her classmate.

I knew that it was the time to dive into something more serious. So I asked her directly,

" Do you think of someone on college days who want to do anything, even a little, to harm Julia?"

I felt like in a kind of someway she expected the question, she didn't take much time.

20200430_014549.jpg
source

"Julia was not much of a trouble maker, I have seen her only with her close friends and she was always smiling. I was not much close to her, or anyone at the class. I have been only there for two months. I applied for a transfer to the nearest college. My sister health issue was worse at that time." She replied.

I knew that she was only there for two months. It's why I came here last.

"Yeah, I know. She was not that much of a trouble maker. Everyone said that." I replied.

Even Alice was a beautiful one to talk with, I was bored. I already knew that there will be nothing more I could get from her.

More than to her answers I was more listening to the way she spoke. She talked to me like a lot of interest in finding the murderer. She had a little bit of discomfort at the beginning, eventually when we talked more she became comfortable. It's always what we do, we first make the one we are talking to comfy.

I looked at her, she was not much fashionable. Her beauty was natural and there was something special about her attitude. There was a silver necklace on her, it was too thin. But that looked like some kind of big attraction to her pale neck. It was glittering due to the incandescent light.

I looked outside through the front door, the sun is totally gone. It's now darker. It's 6 15 PM and darker than usual. Maybe it's going to rain, I thought.

I knew that it was the time to wind up everything and go back to that boring office and then go home. I moved my eyes to the interiors of the house.

So for winding up everything, I asked the last question we ask everyone related to this case.

"Do you remember Alex?

" Yeah, he was Julia's boyfriend. They were a famous couple at that time. I've seen them talking to each other even when everyone left the class.
Why did you ask?"

" He is the only one we could'not track yet, also an important one," I replied with a tired of finding him expression.

"Where is your sister?" I asked her deviating the subject.

" I think she's gone to bed to have a little nap"

I made a smile on my face to tell her that it was not about the investigation, I asked. She smiled too, as she looked like convinced.

"What did that really happen to your sister's husband?
My car will take a little bit more time to come here. So if you wanted to share something about your life, please.
Don't think this as a formal question, just interested hear from you.
It looks like a little bit sad, you two living without a connection with the outside world"

I felt like I talked a little more than I thought. She felt it was like a formal one. Her face changed a little bit.

"It was a heart attack that happened to her husband. He had some financial problems too"

"Now it's only us. I love my sister, She is the only one who is left for me."

I felt that as a little bit emotional.
"I'm sorry to ask that" I replied and tried to give a smiling expression as a symbol of sympathy."

"Alice, could you please come here" it was her sister.

"In a minute" she replied.

I thought that as the right time to leave. I told her I'm leaving. But she tried to say to me that it was ok, her sister called.

silhouetteofamaninwindow143580.jpg
source

I told her I got a text from my driver. I walked towards the door. And told her to call if she needed any help. She smiled peacefully. I smiled too.

I walked towards the main road. Then with a thunder rumbling, the rain came. It was too fast. It ain't give me a time to think. I was in the middle of walking towards the road.

I ran to the shade of the car porch. The water started to flow through the floor of the porch due to the wind coming from both sides.

I stood there. I had no intention to call Alice. So I waited there. Suddenly with another thunder rumbling, electricity was gone. Then there is pitch darkness.

I felt like totally messed up. I took my phone first, then called the driver to come fast. I don't want to fear the ladies with the flashlight of mobile, so I put it back on the pocket.

Now there is a little bit of cold in the atmosphere. I got the intention of smoking. I took a cigarette I tried to light up the lighter. But the wind was not in my favour.

There was a wind coming from the front of the car porch. I tried turning back but there was also rain droplets coming from another side. So I bent down to the ground, in a way car covering the wind from the backside of the porch.

I light up the lighter and moved the cigarette on my lips towards the lighter. With the light of it, I saw something reddish on the floor.

My Gosh...

It was blood...

It was coming from under the car. The light is gone again by the wind, Again there is pitch darkness. My blood pressure raised to the extreme. Now I fear something I don't even understand.

I tried to light up the lighter again. It lightened up. Now there is the yellow flame.
I bent down to the ground and looked under the car.

I knew what was under even before I've seen that. My brain started processing everything from the beginning of the case.

It was Alex under the car...

He is stained with blood. For a second I felt extreme fear. It lasted only a few seconds.

Something stronger than thunder hit the back of my head.

The pain started to flow through my nerves.

It was just a second I got to turn and I fell down on the ground

The electricity came on the same second and ...

The Thin Silver chain glittered for a second.

Then complete darkness...

Sort:  

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!

We have cross posted it for you!

You can see which community it was posted to HERE

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

big thanks for admiring the content

I've tweeted this,
#posh

Congratulations @badfinger! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Oh, what a good story! Great job on this! 😁

thanks 😊

Wonderful story great freewrite you should enter maymania

thanks brit 😊