You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering 9-11 ~ Reflection Through Poetry, Photography and Memory

It has been a hard week. Yesterday one of our friends barely survived his small home burning down, he and hi dog got out, but lost everything. He still has his mother and his sisters, so he is fine. A wake up call as our season rapidly changes to winter.

The monochrome look of the "Picture" looks great, but I also like the full color one. The water reflecting on past, and Pepper reflecting on the now and tomorrow, I still love that picture.

Sort:  

Oh My Gosh.. That's terrible. I can't imagine the anxiety of having to start over and loosing everything. Let me know if there is something I can do.

Yes.. winter is on the way. Was 71F here in southern NJ today, but calling for highs only in the 60's this weekend. Still better than freezing temps. Will feel like fall.

You know that I put that photo of Pepper in there for you!?!? hehe.. I knew you were expecting it at some point.

He has a good support base, in fact he was there to take care of his mother and to help her out. So far they seem to have it all under control. We have offered our support and one of the first things we did was to ask and make sure his dog had enough food because we did not know where he stored it. His companion has enough, and we learned today he got to sneak in and jump up and sleep with his moms pup.

😌 Oh good. That's a relief in the midst of all that horror.