Happy Halloween To All

1654161584984.jpeg

Happy Halloween!

We have a somewhat busy day planned. We need to run a few errands, My wife's car was running a little rough, so I'll take a peak at that, prepare for a Halloween party we are invited to later.. And what else?? I'm forgetting something??? OH YES!!! The Trick-or-Treat Peeps!

561654616.jpeg

In the spirit of the season, and like last year, I want to share some childhood art with you. I made this as a greeting card and sent it out to a few family members. My mom may have the only known copy left in existence. Then again, that's what mom's are good at.. hanging onto tokens of our childhood memories, so one day we can enjoy remembering. Well, today I will remember my childhood and enjoy the last and final day of October..

HALLOWEEN!!

46515610984.jpeg

This pumpkin makes a funny face!
His eyes he puts them out of place.
But not to scare you or be mean.
He makes it because it’s Halloween!
Happy Halloween!!

1568151645.jpeg

Hive text divider.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Hive text divider.png

.textdivider1233346.PNG

0501011333.jpg

“Halloween shadows played upon the walls of the houses. In the sky the Halloween moon raced in and out of the clouds. The Halloween wind was blowing, not a blasting of wind but a right-sized swelling, falling, and gushing of wind. It was a lovely and exciting night, exactly the kind of night Halloween should be.”

― Eleanor Estes, The Witch Family

.textdivider1233346.PNG

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qEZkUsDzMhwgdrt13KBbAh7WqSboQumdv2yhFRRtSdbX6GJhfNVeQ8Lce6Vfx3iuDddUojjdUkNCSsknFgR7FmeGwt2e9C.png

Hive text divider.png

I Proudly Support:

Curation by @qurator, @ocd, @steemitbloggers, @curangle, @steemflagrewards, @innerblocks, @appreciator and @theluvbug, - Kudos to them and many others for supporting great content and making the blockchain a happier and healthier place to spend time :-D

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

Hello, I love your original Halloween design, you look great.

Thank you! I still smile every time I see it 😊

It's so nice that your mom kept that! Thank you for sharing!

yes it was 😁. She has always been so good that way.

Very cool stuff! I hope your party was really awesome. We went out and had dinner with my sister and brother in law. It was a very nice quiet time until the OSU football game came on. The the place got packed and we took our leave.

It was fun. Nothing exciting. Ate too much, of course I did. Yeah it was a big game for Ohio. They played Penn State.. and won I think. I feel like they always play them on Halloween. Good thing you got out of there when you did! haha.

Yeah, they won. Not by as much as I think they thought they were going to. Penn State at least made them work for it a little bit. I was still on cloud 9 over the results of the Michigan/Michigan State game.

Michigan/Michigan State game

That was a close one and I too was giggling with delight. How about Clemson.. just beating Boston College by a few points. There were a few close ones, but didn't read up to as why yet.

I can give Clemson a pass since their star QB was out with Covid. That Michigan State game was awesome. Based on their performance last week I didn't have high hopes. They always play hard against the Wolverines though no matter what kind of season they are having. I think if they could have stayed a little more disciplined they could have won by a much bigger margin.