Lancaster County Winter Now Dry and Framed!

It Was So Exciting ..

To get a text, a few days ago, from my cousin in Lancaster County Pennsylvania. If you remember, a month ago I created and delivered a new painting that I called 'Lancaster County Winter'. I'll include a few refresher pictures below in case you missed it. Anyhow, she texted me pictures of the painting all framed up. She dropped it off to be framed after it had dried a bit more. When we were up, I gave it to her with the instruction to allow it to dry a bit more before framing. I sort of rushed the delivery and expected it would need a little more time.

Here is the finished matted and framed painting. She chose the combination all her own to match her decor and taste.

IMG_E7775.JPG

In case you missed the original post about this painting, here is the summary photo.

1596568302.jpg

I painted the winter scene on a 5.5" by 7.5" piece of paper. All in all it took a few hours to complete and was well worth the effort. My cousin now has three of my paintings. She has them laid out, in the photo below, for me to share with you. She said that she plans on mounting them up on the wall in a grouping. I can't wait to see them up on the wall. Maybe we can get up around Thanksgiving for a visit, and I can enjoy them then.

IMG_E7776.JPG

I don't have any posts or progress pictures to share with you for that middle painting of the farm scene. That was painted way before I started here on HIVE. I do have a progress photo for the upper right painting, that was completed about a year or so ago.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gG2NWUBL8wUVbdrSwVWpp6CGkP99ZhsyZYd6ZYBRRkWLR3GJQVW4qar7D65EnjyxggTTY4qiFSkbzBJVcK9JjyptjPXAy9NGuBXvmsXjGH7CDknqGTTkq4ZD61YTqSaF1oUVtsgXnEkzxjxAzhSsy7cvpvZHy3t.jpg

So there you go! Exciting news on the artistic front. Posting this really makes me want to paint something new. We have another long weekend coming up here, so maybe I can fit in a little time to create something. How likely is that to happen?? haha. We'll see.

Hive text divider.png

.textdivider1233346.PNG

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

.textdivider1233346.PNG

IMG_E7089.JPG

“Don't you long for something different to happen, something so exciting and new it carries you along with it like a great tide, something that lets your life blaze and burn so the whole world can see it?”

― Juliet Marillier, Son of the Shadows

.textdivider1233346.PNG

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

.textdivider1233346.PNG

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

.textdivider1233346.PNG

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

.textdivider1233346.PNG

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

PHC and C2 tag.png

.textdivider1233346.PNG

I Proudly Support:

Curation by @qurator, @ocdb, @art-venture, @steemitbloggers, @curangle, @steemflagrewards, @theluvbug, @c-squared, and @helpie - Kudos to them and many others for supporting great content and making the blockchain a happier and healthier place to spend time :-D

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

Looks like someone is going with a spiky look or dreaming of becoming a unicorn.

have you done a seasonal set of images, like the winter farm house, only one for spring, summer and fall?

Your cousin did a nice job in selecting the framing materials and style. Not an easy thing to do, I have had a few prints framed, and some purchased already framed, and there are so many choices to make when it comes to framing, some that can totally ruin the look and feel of a painting or a print.

HAHAHA.. That is so funny. Dreaming of becoming a unicorn is the most likely answer. hehe.

My cousin mentioned she may like something like that, but no I have not yet. Don't know why, because it could be fun to do that.

Most of my stuff is unframed due to that reason. Framing is tricky.. it needs to match the art, the decor and the personality of the individual who owns it. Also it's expensive! haha.

Nice frame for the painting, love the dog's hairstyle!!

haha.. Thank you 😁

I like the colours!

I didn't have to use to many for this one, but I like the look as well. Thank you!

It looks really good in the frame. I missed the original post so was great to see the pictures you took as you created the work!

It's darn near impossible to read every post for everyone, so no worries at all. I never used to document the process, but now I rather like doing it. Thanks for stopping by!! Give the dogs a pat on the head for me 😁

Great job I like how you solved the backlit shadows of the landscape. Greetings.

Thanks! I suppose there is no fun if there is no challenge. haha. Greetings to you as well 😁


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program