You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time For Another Orchid Update!

I miss that little guy 😢 and our Orchid adventures. All good things someday come to an end. That's the part that sucks.

Orchids can be pretty sensitive to too much water and too much light. Once I found the perfect bright spot, not in direct sun, and cut back on how much water I would give them, things improved. Also getting rid of the dead material, adding new bark chips, and re-potting helped some of them too.

Can't wait to see the blog post when you get around to it 😊

Sort:  

I i give one ice cube a week that melts slow and drips along the roots ! I have to but I will leave you with a nice picture of my lovelies

18913BD2-1627-427D-8AFE-D6FF7AF9FBE3.jpeg

😮 I really like the yellow one! You know, the second one in from the bottom right, second line. It looks just like the one next to it. hahaha. They are all beautiful. I don't have yellow yet.. next on the list!!! 😁