You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MISSING IN ACTION: Loss of a friend

I'm sure the owner of the flip flops is alive and well.😁

I come from a surfing town and sadly we hear stories like this too often, a few years back one of my sponsored surfers lost his life at the tender age of 15 so I have a understanding of what their families must be going through, the ocean is a fickle beast and although a great playground it can be a dangerous place.

Sort:  

ocean is a fickle beast and although a great playground it can be a dangerous place.

I like what you said! You described the ocean so perfectly. We really need to take extra care when playing in this "playground." 😰

As a diver and a surfer for most of my adult life I consider the ocean my mistress but she can have a bad temper now and then

Hahaha!!! 😂😂😂 I had a great laugh with your description! 😁 You really do love the ocean, that you can describe it in such passion. 😍

Happy to give you a laugh😉