You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Removing and adding layers of family

It's nuts how wall paper can keep the smells of yesteryear alive, I have served many years in the building trade and had the pleasure of taking in some interesting smells.

I have a background in composites and resins so if you go down the table route shout me up for advise I will help if I can.

Sort:  

Some decades are probably better smelling than others :)

Cheers! I will hit you up if I get up the balls (and equipment) to do it. I tihnk it would be a good project to do, but with a thousand other projects of urgency ongoing, it might have to wait - which will mean picking and storing the wood til i am ready.

That's all good fella, every job has its day, stored dry it will last for ever. I think walls before tables is probably the way to go.