You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little trip down Entrepreneurial Memory Lane...

What a wonderful story. Good on you.

I had to borrow $200 from my Dad to buy a motorcycle when I was 13. The fact that I was driving his old pickup to work every day made it an easy choice for him. :) I gave him half my paycheck until it was paid off (I think 3 months).

I've always worked. I've owned a half dozen businesses that most everyone would call failures but I learned so much and had so damn much fun at each. I just kept doing each until my money ran completely out then I'd go back to 'working for the man'. Until I got my next wild hair.

Thanks Jaynie. I appreciate you sharing your Zip Bag with us. Pretty cool place.

Sort:  

I could not agree more... the experiences gained are absolutely invaluable. And thanks hon - appreciate the positive input xxx !tip