You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My California - The Eagles Crest Loop

Man oh man. That's a real trek and a great post to show it off!

I love checking out old mines, but they give me the willies. I've never been able to attain any sort of comfort level underground. Doesn't mean I don't look, but I'm a LOT happier in the sunshine.

Thanks for a truly epic post!

Sort:  

Thanks @bigtom13! I like exploring underground. The only times I might get uncomfortable is when it gets really tight. Then I can get a little bit claustrophobic. But I'm usually able to handle it fine. The first time I explored the caves up there in White Chief valley a few years ago I was pretty deep in one of them and I did a belly crawl into a tiny tunnel... and it ended at an impassable vertical drop off, which dropped about 20ft or so down to where an underground creek was flowing... it was actually kinda cool, except that I was stuck and couldn't turn around... so I had to belly crawl backwards the whole way back out the tiny tunnel! It was wild.