You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quest For A Good Quaff To Quill It Down

I believe you have captured the quintessential nature of the letter with you quite excellent photographs and words.

It's hard to really overload a sentence with q words.

Another excellent post and as always your photography is excellent. Quail are reasonably common around here I see them fairly regularly. Those porcupine quills are nasty looking, but with no barb maybe about the equal. I've had one in a finger and one in my leg here and they aren't nice. Sam had a visit with one while he was in Wisconsin and spent a couple of miserable days.

That Navy vessel is moored rather smartly, I'm impressed.

Thanks Joan. I always appreciate your posts.

Sort:  

Fun trying to sort this one out, farming quail takes place over here although I have yet to photograph them in the wild.

Run in with porcupine is another we don't hear of too often, even though evidence is clear of them in the area. Sorry to hear you have had a barb or two and Sam walked into one as well, your quill is a little worse with the barbs.

Thanks for enjoying this fun contest and commenting, have a wonderful day Tom.