My Place As A Content Creator || What do you have to offer?

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, hope you are all doing great and adapting to life during this period. Lockdown has been eased here since two weeks and everyone is trying to adapt while some are still confused about the new development. But then as humans one special characteristic we have is to be able to adapt to the situation we find ourselves...which fortunately is a good thing. Keeping fingers crossed and being positive...hoping for the best.



So am here thinking about what I'd have been doing during course of this lockdown if I was not this platform, since I can't work from home. I mean blogging and hanging out here has actually been a lot fun and has kept me company a whole lot. Not just blogging, I learn, I have fun and earn at the same time.

Well, I won't call myself a blogger but I try to create good contents for my readers...not following a particular niche that way I get to explore different areas. Initially, I was confused about what kind of content I want to blog about and be comfortable in but then I couldn't settle down on one, hence my exploring all that I can which is actually more fun to do.



Blogging or creating a content should not be so serious and boring but fun, entertaining and motivating...that way things are made easy. Not just that, we ought to create content not because you see something similar on someone else's blog but because you want to give your readers a reason to read and come back to your page because you have something to offer.

Now the question is what do you and I have to offer? Just like in the market where there are different sellers of different product...so also it is on this platform. There are people who blog more using photos, some movies and music, crypto related matters, life and others. However, what really makes the difference between everyone is their own "uniqueness". You can decide to blog about the same topic as another person but putting "you" in it... (the "you" here could be your own unique style of writing)...makes the difference between you and the other blogger.



My tiny little bits of advice.


Like a friend of mine would say, do not compare yourself to others...by doing so you won't get anywhere. Take it a step at a time but do not take too long taking them. Learn and ask questions, no one is an Island of knowledge. Be free to make mistakes but do not make that mistake twice. Also, everyone has his or her own space...find yours.




  • Images used are mine...effects and filters were used too.




❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤


Sort:  

As content creators, the blogger title is not the most important thing, the important thing is what we want to transmit and that our readers will want to read.

I know, it's hard to find what we like and do it in a way that we don't betray who we are.
But in this life, making mistakes is allowed as long as we learn from that and make mistakes again -but something else.

You are right there @darkfemme, "what we want to transmit to our readers". Life takes us on different tunes...how we dance to them is what matters. Thanks for your comment, do have a lovely day. 🤗

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.