Walk, Trees and Water

The easiest and most recommended sport for all of us is walking. Especially for the elderly. Very useful and free. It is recommended to walk daily for good results in maintaining our body. The need for daily walking, even if it doesn't hurt, can become boring. In order to avoid boredom, I recommend changing the walking place as often as possible, but especially to look for the most beautiful and picturesque places. That's what I'm trying to do.

One of the most pleasant places to walk are the parks. The abundant vegetation and the presence of water give a comforting feeling of nature in the middle of the city. During yesterday's walk in Herastrau Park, the largest park in Bucharest, I forgot for a few hours about the crowd located a few hundred meters away.

It was a beautiful October day. A sunny and a little cold day, enough to remind me of a day in the mountains. The trees in the park immediately caught my eye. I have seen these trees many times but now, in combination with the lake and the sunny sky but also with some clouds that were reflected in the luster of the water.

On this lake is a very small island. An island with no construction on it, only vegetation. The fact that it is not trampled by humans has caused the vegetation to grow unhindered and unaffected.

img_20201019_155440.png

Autumn begins to be seen on the trees, in the color of the leaves. The beauty of now will begin, a month of more and more intense colors will follow, I will have to come every week to see the changes.

img_20201019_141158.jpg

It is very interesting that the trees very close to the water, on the shore of the lake, tend to lean towards the lake, with the branches touching the water.

img_20201019_141320.jpg

img_20201019_142001.jpg

However, a park cannot fail to show the constructive presence of man. Constructive in the sense of building something, in this case a terrace. Because the lake shore is lined with terraces, some people don't like walking, they prefer to sit at a table. Even if it costs quite a lot, here everything that is for sale is expensive. The construction is beautiful, I can't deny that.

img_20201019_155236.png

This terrace is under construction now and I think it will last until it is finished. Although normally this year there will be no time to work, because over a month it will be cold enough that there are no more customers willing to stay outside, however, this year is special and atypical. Due to Covid-19, the restaurants will probably be closed for a long time and only the terraces will be allowed to operate. A heating system will probably be installed that will allow it to operate even when it is cold outside.

This was also a small part of the walk through the park, a walk that made me look carefully especially at the trees. Walk and trees!

For @treetuesday proposed by @old-guy-photos and for #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay. I am very happy when I can write for two challenges at once.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Lovely images, I especially liked the round ribbed covered walkway.
Very nice indeed. Well done @bluemoon

Walking is my form of exercise these days, my Knees do not like me trying to run anymore, and a park like you share in this post is a lovely place for a walk,
I to like the design of the terrace

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)