Bozzlife: When Fireworks Fizzle

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

20150709_222244.jpg


Last week I wrote a post about some of the really great things that were going to be happening over the weekend and this week in the crypto space.

As is typically the case in the world of crypto, things change quickly and unfortunately pretty much everything I wrote about has followed suit.

EOS Voice did launch, but it was more of a move from a closed beta to an open beta than it was an actual launch of the product.

For those of us who have been using the platform for a couple of months now, things are pretty much staying the same. There will just be more users now. Tokens you earn now will still be wiped when the official launch happens. The benefit you have right now besides taking part in the development of the product is to grow your follower base.

That way when the product does launch, you are all set to start earning (hopefully!).

Blurt showed up without much fanfare (including on their Twitter account) and from what I have seen, it is relatively unimpressive. I think what it was trying to accomplish has already been done with Hive. The key difference with Hive is it was implemented much better in a shorter amount of time.

The first thing I notice about Blurt is the fact that the wallet isn't (or wasn't) working. I have my doubts about which if any exchanges the token is listed on, so liquidity is pretty nil even if you wanted to try to cash out your stake.

I see myself spending little if any time on Blurt.

IMG_1378.JPG


Finally, around noon today, the Tiger King themed Garbage Pail Kids cards from TOPPS/WAX.io were supposed to be released. Unfortunately, that go-live time and date have been pushed back for some reason.

Wax.io announced it on their Twitter account a day or two ago. I was really looking forward to getting my hands on a couple of mega packs. Even though my wife and I have refused to watch the Netflix Tiger King show, I know it is very popular and I can see the cards retaining significant value on the secondary markets.

Personally, I think it will be a really good investment when the packs do become available. I am still holding onto my five series one GPK cards hoping that one day I will be able to make a decent profit on them.

So there you go, many of the things which I expected could make a big boom this weekend/week have pretty much fizzled out. Much like the A/C unit in my office during this ten day heatwave!

I will try to pass along more info on the WAX front when it becomes available. Feel free to follow their Twitter account yourself. They are regularly putting out fun and exciting information!

All photos are mine and this is not financial advice!


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg

Earn free crypto income with Mannabase


@eos.detroit BOID Team Leader

Join our Discord here

Sort:  

Blurt wallet is still broke, what a joke - like my poetry? ;)
Are you still playing Splinterlands?

Yes, I try to log in once a day and do the daily quests. I have been finishing in Diamond with either of my accounts pretty consistently.