You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Christmas Lights Are Up

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago

MMM, Peanut butter porter, that sounds amazing. I was at a place in Grand Rapids, MI that brewed their own a while ago and it was really fantastic. We have some trees that I made out of tomato cages that we put in our front yard. That is about all we do in terms of lights outside. We will be doing a bit more inside this year. Last year we didn't even put up a tree because we were still reeling from the flood damage to our basement.

Sort:  

Yeah.. It was very good. And the six pack is gone now..lol. Grand Rapids sounds like a cool place in my book.. I think I'll try for a summer trip rather than winter hehe.

Tomato cage trees?? Sounds like a neat project. and flood damage.. uggggg.. that SUCKS! Been there and that is not fun at all.

!ENGAGE 20

Yeah, Grand Rapids is a really fun town. I love it when I have a conference there. My wife and I were supposed to go see Elton John at the college venue there, but it got postponed until 2022.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.