You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry For The, "My first ever HIVE BLOG POST challenge"

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

Very nice! I don't know if I would be able to find my first post even if I wanted to. I think it was pretty much a hot mess. I held a lot of my good stuff until later when I had a better following. I didn't want to blow my good content on penny upvotes. I think I still only got pennies but oh well...

Sort:  

Thanks! I was very lucky to have a four year backlog of articles and blog posts that I had previously written. Many of my early Steemit posts were written between 2012-2016. It's so interesting to go back and look at those posts from the beginning. As I was doing that I relived the excitement of those early days.

I got in right as things were heading up the rollercoaster and I was soon hit with the downhill ride. By the time I had a decent following no one had the funds to appropriately upvote the stuff. I kept posting anyway.

I had about four months of really good earning before that steep dive. I kept posting through that bleak winter of 2017-2018 as well. That was awful after experiencing the highs of the previous summer and fall and the excitement of SteemFest.