You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE AT FIVE IN ROTTERDAM , MY CITY IN PICTURES

Well i love every piece of the city, but the markthallen and the central station are architectural beauties. I think there is nothing like rotterdam in the world. But i am born and raised and living here so i am bias.

I love our curvy city , waves of rotterdam i will sail anytime,
Thanks for asking such a great question, have you ever been here ?
8B56132E-E49D-4365-8049-9D8EEAF9E8CB.jpeg

Sort:  

Well, there is nothing wrong with bias. And it is true, Rotterdam is een Urban marvel. One of the few positives of WW2, as to the WW2 bombings being the reason there was so much new architecture to be built. At least, that's what I can recollect from my studies (I studied European Urban Cultures).

I spend a large part of my studies in Tilburg and there is quit a big Surinamese community in Rotterdam, so I was in Rotterdam a lot during my student years. Oh, and I always visit Rotterdam when I'm in the Netherlands (https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@jeanlucsr/2020vision-diary-day-27) ;). Lots of friends still living near Blijdorp, Coolhaven, Rotterdam Alexander and Capelle aan de Ijssel

Cool i lived in Capelle aswell and indeed the community is huge from duchsuriname people. I have friend aswell who travel to Suriname every two years to travel to family