You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newly Researched Benefits of INTERMITTENT FASTING

Good memory, kittywu! I have the best luck with 16-hour daily fasting, eating only during an 8-hour window, but I tend to go with 14 or 15 hours due to lack of will power. I do feel better. Fewer headaches. Also recommended: Deep Breathing. A physical therapist recommended it; I scoffed, but tried it, and am amazed that I almost never yawn anymore (I used to yawn chronically). And I do feel better.
The Power of Breathing Techniques: Breathing Exercises for more Fitness, Heal... https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PMLPC2W/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_U_x_29drEb12K4WSJ

Sort:  

@carolkean I believe I can make the 16 hours easily on most days some exceptions... but noticed I still need to watch my carbohydrates and calories.

The deep breathing I do to lower my pulse rate..It helps for some reason even if I still feel "stressed".

Great you feel better..I need to catch more sleep. I notice I am longer awake lately and only have 4 hours sleep.

Cutting back on carbs, calorie counting, deep breathing, and .... SLEEP!!!
Yes. Two nights in a row I've been up late with our daughter visiting for the weekend. Eating late at night with her, too. Now I've regained FOUR pounds of the 15 I had lost. Demoralizing, but not defeating: I will lose them again, and I'll lose the final ten that have been so slow to go.

I hope you get more sleep! It really is phenomenal to read about the harm to our health that too little sleep will cause.

I just had a look at my results. I lost nothing after a week and gained 4 pounds or more. I guess as long as we stay focussed we lose them again. A few times I had a late dinner too. It's better for me to stick to my scheduled life. 💕