You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hell, defined as the good that we fail to do?

I love you @owasco!!!!

You call it like you see it - and you see it the way I do.
Thank you Thank you THANK YOU
Yes - we are ok!
This young man whose hell would be meeting the person he COULD have been (i.e., a person so much better, it's hell to be stuck with being yourself).
Your wisdom - We spend far too little time finding fault with outside things, such as medical pronouncements, governments, politicians - reminds me of Cassandra, who's been on my mind lately.

Cassandra or Kassandra in Greek mythology was a Trojan priestess dedicated to the god Apollo and fated by him to utter true prophecies but never to be believed. In modern usage her name is employed as a rhetorical device to indicate a person whose accurate prophecies, generally of impending disaster, are not believed.

You are a Cassandra, but, but, maybe (unlike me) you do get people to heed your advice!!
You're the best!!!

Sort:  

Once in a blue moon someone listens to me. I'm always surprised and grateful when they do. You do!

fated by him to utter true prophecies but never to be believed.

The original conspiracy theorist.