You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An original thought on the kaleidoscope of the artist

The salvation is in the creation. Every idea is unique if you put a personal twist on it but taking other people's ideas and calling them your own without adding anything is just self deceiving.

Consumerism is inevitable. But one can choose what and how to consume. We can chose to read instead of watching tv, consuming literature instead of entertainment.

A creative person will always be busy mostly with their own thoughts, because it is in one's head where it all happens.

True creators create just for the feeling they get from creating

Sort:  

but taking other people's ideas and calling them your own without adding anything is just self deceiving.

Self-deception runs rife on the internet - a lot of "smart" people who have Google to thank for their IQ

A creative person will always be busy mostly with their own thoughts, because it is in one's head where it all happens.

Some will see this as self-absorption - but it depends on the topic of thought.

Oh, your answer made me remember a reply from someone here. I asked about the source of some statistics, I expected a reference to a book or a study. I received an answer like " search on Google".... Aaalrighty. I will raise my eyebrows high when I hear somebody being happy to say they know stuff from Google👀👀👀

Self absorption can be good and bad. Depends on the topic, just like you said. I think that it is never too good to be so self absorbed to be blind towards the outside world. But it never pays off to be so much into the world that you lose the ability to go within yourself once in a while

!ENGAGE 10

Some people are just lazy :D

But it never pays off to be so much into the world that you lose the ability to go within yourself once in a while

Do you get the feeling that this is where many of us are now - unaware of ourselves, yet thinking we know about the world?

I do feel many are like this, I really do. And when someone like this comes in contact with somebody who is at the opposite side.... They look at them with a curious look.... you must be weird lol.

I find it that extremes look weird for both people involved in the interaction.If I am too much into myself, you will think I am so antisocial. If I look at you and see you way too troubled about the world, I will think you are shallow for lacking introspection time.

I must admit I feel better when I make time for myself first and then for the world. How is it for you?

btw, you need 1000 ENGAGE to be able to distribute like this !ENGAGE 25

Oh yeah I am laughing now, Galen just told me. Oh the generosity of Mary Dimples🤣🤣👀🙈🙈🙈🙈 I guess no more engage tokens for you guys, Mary has none lol.

I gave a lot of mine to @galenkp so he could distribute - and he does :D

Yeah, he does. Hallelujah he told me, I have spread some engage I did not have today😂😂😂Somebody stop the girl, Galen did. Thank you folks, I will put this moment into a famous excuse "Je suis une artiste" therefore half of my head is in the clouds🤣🙈

I have spread some engage I did not have today

business opportunity @abh12345 : !ENGAGE on credit - distribute now, pay later.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I'm sure you will make it there soon enough :)

!ENGAGE 15

Yup yup yuup😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

You need to have 1000 ENGAGE, in order to use this service.