My dating life

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE22 days ago

So as you know, I am in a relationship from January with that guy from work as you remember, or I may not remember he asked for my number when he was playing tennis and he was chatting with me a few times when he wanted to pay and then he asked me for a contact we started texting. I didn’t want to go out with him. We went out. It was super shy, super sweet, super clumsy we liked each other we got together , we actually never hang out outdoors. It was always in his flat and it was really really nice and funny and romantic became so dead because we do have jobs and everything mood swings and everything. We actually really quickly became so static that like we are five years into marriage and it was just to see each other not enjoying each other’s company even though I did enjoy it was nice for me to be next to him, but he was just so static and you know we hang out we go to bed. We wake up. I don’t know how to explain it and I actually started that topic and he actually really agreed with that but he actually broke up with me. He said you know everything that I said and I totally agreed with him. I actually didn’t say my other opinion that I had because I clearly have some other opinions because I’m not breaking up with him even though I feel the same way about our hang out, but only two days after that, he actually contacted me and he was like I want to talk to you. I want to talk about, everything we can communicate and communicate I did say my opinion is that he’s really good guy and we had such a nice time together and I think he is worth of talking and communicating and getting our relationship into that one good way

He said that he didn’t think that way he was thinking about we are together for the three months and you know there is no spark/fireworks and I said it was in the beginning, of course, but we are two adult people with jobs and we can’t have that , I don’t know teeb love, I think that the butterflies go and you feel comfort and safe and that’s how I feel and that’s why I didn’t break up. I was trying to maintain adult world with that dose of spark and he actually agreed with that so we got back together and we just talked about what should we do or not do and we actually managed to go outside on a date besides you know playing tennis it was really good. The problem is I dont feel comfortable with me literally being in a free trial because he said you know I want to give this a chance so we can see if we click and I was like I clicked with you so it has that side of me being I’m sure and me, literally being under the restrictions with my own behaviour and feelings because of I need to click you know for him sorry it was a roller coaster but you know I I hang out with him yesterday and I think it was nice. I always think it’s nice. I was not sleeping well and he did in the kiddle of the night like cuddling my head when I was sleeping just because…you don’t do that if you don’t like someone don’t know is really complicated but it’s nice and I enjoy it that I’m thinking every minute of it so we’ll see how it goes but this is our little life

The pictures are from the picnic that we went to

Sort:  

Congratulations you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

Good to read that you both talked after everything and explained both sides! I wish you all the best

We all dream movie like love stories, the problem is that real life is a bit different from movies, especially as an adult. You have jobs and life commitments, at the end of the day you have to learn and adapt together if you want it to work long term.

Being online H24 texting doesn’t help either because you end up talking on the phone all day and have no topics to talk about in person, and also, you get tons of fake distractions from other people on social media that will try to ruin the relationship both sides.

At the end it is all about the quality time you spend together.

Ironically, having a long distance relationship where you meet once every 2 weeks nowadays is more intense, but it’ll crumble the moment you move in together when you really get to know who’s in the house with you, sad but it is what it is.

I agree, being able to communicate about the problems and actually doing everything we are saying is why we are still together and actually managing okay. This is the most healthiest relationship I have ever been. He did break up with me because of the monotony and when I did talk about the things he did see it clearly