You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flawed, broken and unworthy

Cancer tests? I remember when I tried joining the Navy which I failed by the way.. apparently they want nothing to do with color-blind gimps. You know you're a mess when even the military's like "uh.. nah, you're not even good enough to die!"

As morbid as that last sentence reads, I laughed my ass off writing it so it's intended to be funny

Dang I got runnin at the thumbs about myself on this one, you're good at instigating that. Navy—they tested us for aids (it was new back then) and said something to the affect:

Check your mail. Within a month, if you test positive, you'll receive notification. If you don't receive anything you didn't test positive.

That was a shitty month!!!!

I'm over 100 words again. Cancer?! Dude.. are test results anything like my mailbox?

All this and all I really meant to say was back on the job, back then, when young men especially but many of my seniors as well would comment "how'd you get so good at it?" My response was always, "I'm just better than I was last time I did it and the only reason you think I'm good is cuz you didn't see how many times I fucked it up before this."

That and the age thing. We know we gain wisdom and I look at 20 n 30 year old kids like "idiot!" You're not much older than me but I know you believe you're wiser and I know I'm the wisest I've ever been, here's my question: You think 60 n 70 year old men look at us like we're the same idiot I see in those 20 year old kids?

Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

I'm glad the results were good for me, cancer is not what I want to deal with right now. All good though.

Yeah, that would have been a difficult month. Navy huh? What did you want to do when in?

Yep, those older dudea think we're whippwesnappers! But I'm with you...20 year olds now man...Dafuq!

Of course fly a Navy fighter jet but my grandfather was a Sub Mariner so optimum would've been both.

Yeah, I would have liked to be a pilot...I'm not smart enough though. I'd probably end up in the galley peeling potatoes and so things went in different directions for me. I know a submariner. Odd-bod, but I think one would need to be a certain type to take to that job. Respect to your grandpa.