You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who?

Cool indeed, chatting with folks from all around the world. Nothing quite like this Hive thing. Almost like having eyes and ears everywhere, experiencing other countries and lands without leaving yours.

Sort:  

Exactly! One can share as much or as little as they wish and gain a lot of value through the connection. I have a rather curious nature meaning that I'm always interested to learn something new or interesting and for someone who is very selective with whom I allow into my real life hive allows me to connect but control the flow.

I'm a fairly prolific engager here and that helps me build relationships...It's easy to do it though, for me, as I enjoy the interaction. We're all just the same, only different, and it's the differences that attract me to people...And the similarities. (Yeah, I know that phrase doesn't make much sense. Lol) Maybe you understand what I'm trying to get at though.

Thanks for your comment. It is greatly appreciated.

!ENGAGE 25

I totally get what you are trying to say. You are more like a super engager here! I respect that, and hats off to you for your efforts on the hive (I watch from afar...).

Thanks @daveks, I have built my account on engagement and know its value. Sometimes I feel like I'm beating my head on a brick wall with my attempts to get it through to others. Instant gratification/reward seems more valuable to some I guess...But it doesn't really come here on hive, does it.

So, I keep pushijg my message and whether it's welcomed or not, I believe in it. There are those that have embraced it and it is that success that drives me on. We're all in it together.

Thanks for your kind words.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

hey i know that canoeing mountain dude! ;)