Portrait No 2: Asiasque

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Portrait No 2: Asiasque

Asian Girl (Colour)one layers.png


Divider-Line-Swirls.png

Oh, grief!!! Look at that garbage paint stroke choices... I think I'm going to be sick.

The above image is a reworked version of a piece I had previously done when I was learning traditional and digital medium painting. As you can tell from the original painting on the right, it looks nothing like the re-mastered painting. The reference photo is lost (I have the organizational skill of earphones left to their own devices in a gym bag. If you happen to maybe recognize her maybe leave a comment so I can credit her.

Okay, sure! Do the color choices make it seem a bit muddy. Yeah, I think I can live with that (for now) so long as the work is legible and the brushwork is confident and unified. I do think I could have lit her up a little to make some parts readable...a little bit. But because of the technique I sometimes use (grayscale to color), I don't think it could be helped much... Well, it could but it would have taken another week and I have the patience of a crowning turd.

At the end of the day, one just has to Yoga it and say, "Enough that is" and submit themselves to whatever may come. Just fucking call it.


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Sort:  

I like it a lot. I also like the phrase

the patience of a crowning turd

I enjoyed reading your post very much. Nice job.

Thanks a lot, @owasco. Nice to know I'm not such a bad writer.

So many hidden talents in that box of yours...

Like a mystery loot box.
Thank you, @jaynie

@deadsparrow,

This is very good (mind you, if you consider the source, that may or may not be a compliment). :-)

Words are more my foray so I'm going to scroll back through your posts to find some. Generally when @jaynie says someone's good, they are.

Quill

This is great. I love the way the new one looks. Keep it up.