You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Sense of Uncertainty | Musings

I used to think in terms of my writing being "my therapist," when things would become really weird, and the world started to feel overwhelming...

I'm sorry about your wedding plans... perhaps not all is lost; around here we are looking at life's events more as being postponed. One of the things that seems to be arising out of all this chaos and uncertainty is an increased level of compassion and community caring among people who have perhaps not previously taken the time to be aware of the other people around them.

Sort:  

Thank you @denmarkguy for the encouraging words! Writing is my therapy too (:

Indeed, it is true, crisis forges stronger bonds. I'm consciously trying to re-write the narrative I tell myself, and re-frame what I have judged as "negative".