My California - Music and Flowers

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)


Music and flowers cover.png

For this weeks Show Us Your California contest by @thesocalhive I take a break from posting my mountain adventures, and instead decided to share some...

Music and Flowers!!

socalhive divider.png

Although I still have lots and lots of Californias mountain scenery to share with you... enough that I never seem to catch up on it. And I admit I probably never will. Haha! But this week I decided I wanted to switch it up and try something different. I haven't posted any music in quite awhile so for this post I decided to play a song! The song I chose to cover is called 'Empathic Sarcasm And Bitterness Rodeo' and it's originally by fellow @thesocalhive member Tetrahedroseph(@hiveseph)! It has some fairly explicit lyrics(hence the NSFW tag), but it's all in good fun! And then I figured I'd balance it out by adding some lovely flower pictures from my garden. I hope you enjoy it all! And be sure to check out more of Tetrahedroseph, as he's always coming out with new music!!

You can find more Tetrahedroseph music on Bandcamp and Youtube

WARNING - EXPLICIT LYRICS!!

...and now without further ado...
I give you my cover of 'Empathic Sarcasm And Bitterness Rodeo'


Dividerbar.jpg

Lyrics -

Well if you don't give a fuck, then I won't give a fuck
And we all won't give a fuck together
Tell yourself you know, but I know you don't know
And we're all dumb assholes together

Feed your ego, trick yourself
Smoke up your ass is your idea of wealth
Who knows maybe contradiction's good for your health
But in my opinion you can fuck yourself

Conflict makes you special, and I was born entitled
So we'll all be narcissistic together
Go ahead and treat yourself, lets all treat ourselves
And we'll perpetuate this madness forever

Feed your ego, trick yourself
Smoke up your ass is your idea of wealth
Who knows maybe contradiction's good for your health
But in my opinion you can fuck yourself
Yeah, fuck your self
Fuck yourself

If you think it sucks, and I think it sucks
Then we'll suck passin' judgement together
If you make some excuses, and I make more excuses
Then we'll all excuse our stinky shit together

Feed your asshole, deceive yourself
The antidote's within and I've defined my wealth
Every time you open your mouth you're blamin' someone else
So just live out your fantasy and fuck yourself
Yeah, yeehaw

Burn it all down and eat it all up
You can't get off this planet and we've probably fucked it up
I believe you're believin' every word that you say
But you can blow it out your ass as I walk away

You could've called it anything I still know how shit stinks

Feed our egos, trick ourselves
Big buttcheeks and money is our idea of wealth
Who knows, maybe self destruction's good for our health
If ignorance is bliss maybe I'll see you in hell

You could've called it anything I still know how shit stinks
Yeah, fuck your self
Fuck yourself


Dividerbar.jpg

...and now for some of my flowers!!


GOPR1382.jpeg
Red Geraniums


GOPR1380.jpeg
Yellow Hibiscus


GOPR1383.jpeg
Pomegranate blossom


GOPR1381.jpeg
Onion blossoms


GOPR1384.jpeg
Blooming Aloe


GOPR1385.jpeg
Blooming Euphorbia


GOPR1386.jpeg
Guava blossoms

Dividerbar.jpg

Until next time...

I hope you have enjoyed this glimpse into

My California!!


music and flowers thanks.png

socalhive divider.png

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
Contact me on Discord

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalHive is building and supporting the Hive Blockchain community in Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Hive, we'd love for you to follow us @theSoCalHive and join our group on Discord

socalhive divider.png

derekrichardson.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif
Animation By @zord189

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

MM2xCIQi-image.png

Dividerbar.jpg

20180828_205946_img.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

HYBHapp banner.png

pinmapple banner.png

Sort:  

I love the colorful flowers of California! Great photos 💪, @derekricharson! My neighborhood is like... blooming!!! And of course... bees are all over!
Have a great weekend ahead and take care, my friend 🥰🌺🤙

Thanks @silversaver888. The flowers are really blooming here in Cali!!

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!