You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hilsha Fish Market || My Market Friday

The hilsafish look so fresh! Nice clear eyes and everything. They look like they just came off the boat. It is true there and everywhere. The economies have been destroyed for a while. People are not buying like they once did, many are on a very reduced budget and so, it has been very sad.

Haha! You think the woman boss at home is harder? :)

I feel terrible for the elderly, who cannot supplement their income quite as readily as a younger person. But, so many are without jobs. And yes, the sacrifices have been great. If someone had told me things would be this way, I am not sure I would have believed them. To affect the world like this. Wow. I am still in shock.

I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! I want to thank you for publishing this very heartfelt post. I know it has been hard all over, but, the small local markets have been hit hard. A couple of mine have closed. So, I try to be kind and support who I can. It is people such as yourself that made it into such a successful challenge! Thank you again for being a part of all this! If anyone reading this is wondering how to do it, here it is!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20