You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Became The Last Man Standing On Hive

I can honestly say that I didn't come to Hive (actually Steemit) to get rich quick. It was more of a social at the time because I was posting on Facebook for free, so why not come for the potential of getting paid a little. Plus, one of my friends really liked it here.

That made all the difference! I had no expectation, so when it became something it surprised me. I cannot tell you how many came here and left with empty pockets because it wasn't what they thought. There is work involved, but, plenty of fun along the way.

I am glad you stuck it out! It's a pretty cool place.

!tip

Sort:  

Yea! Your words are absolutely fact and clear! That is why before I ever introduced someone new to hive, I ask them if they enjoy writing, having fun, engaging and all that. Infact, I do make it clear that they should rush in to hive with the hopes of becoming wealthy. Of course, riches will come along the way on the long run, but it isn't something you see overnight.

Am glad you took out time to read through and drop such enchanting comment. My heart remain greatful.🥂

My pleasure! Good luck with your friends!