Virginia is for Lovers

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)


1398929_10152067176093832_17178499_o.jpg


Some days, you just need to play hooky. Nothing quite like a beautiful fall day on the beach. How can you spell perfect?at Virginia is for lovers.

The days have been fraught with tiny little annoyances, just enough to change the direction of getting it all done. So, I ditched the day and went fishing in the surf, with the sun shining down on me. I'm not sure I enjoyed the beach this much during the summer months, in fact... I am sure I didn't. It was warm with just enough coolness in the air to remind me that summer is gone, gone, gone.


20191214_102835.jpg


I have another house close to the beach. It is a wonderful old Victorian that is in some stage of being fashionable again. Gruyère cheese with a taste of ham. I love the buttery, nutty, and salty taste when I use it in a grilled cheese. As with many other firm kinds of cheese, aging makes the flavor sharper and more complex. And it plays well with others, which is an important life lesson.

The neighbor's cat and I had lunch, sitting on the porch steps, enjoying the beauty of the day.


23KQwnti57stuXpnvnU2D4w5Hhi3Micu1ZRCk7Tjiao4xBwLYzD8UGf2ap5YyGpfRK5q3gKesKhr2txgZMvW5YjXq2XLDFL.png


The autumn brings the rich hues of the season.May there be @alwaysaflower for you. And just like that, these words are over. Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again. Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Some days, it is not as easy to see, just how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Leafy Vine (S).png

Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summer’s lease hath all too short a date:
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimmed,
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance, or nature’s changing course untrimmed:
But thy eternal summer shall not fade,
Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow’st,
Nor shall death brag thou wander’st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou grow’st,
So long as men can breathe, or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.

Shakespeare


Heart Vine (L).png

#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I love surf fishing. I haven't done that in forever.

That sammy looks delish ! Perfectly toasted.

Thank you!! I love surf fishing too! The beaches are great for it and empty too,

The sammich was delicious!! It was a beautiful day! Thanks for stopping by!!

Beautiful, Denise. We all need days like these.

Posted using Dapplr

Truth!!! Sometimes we need a few of them. :) Hi, Fiona! So nice to see you! xoxo

I hope you are doing well and all is right in your world. xo

Pretty nice looking sandwich for sharing with the neighbors cat! It's cooler here too, so I've turned to the comfort of toasted Ham and Cheese a couple of times this last week. Pretty pedestrian Provolone and a nice crumbly white cheddar. I just love them.

A fall day at the beach? Sounds like a great day. It's good to just plain slip away now and again...

I can assure you that the neighbor's cat did not complain one bit. She's kind of a big deal around my house because she think she lives here when I'm in Residence. I don't know, provolone and crumbly cheddar has an exotic feel to it. There is something comforting about a grilled cheese sandwich. Probably because it reminds me of cold snowy days in the Northeast and my mother making grilled cheese and tomato soup. Who knows? All I can tell you is that I appreciate you taking the time and effort to stop by and I hope one day and I can be as good as you in that manner. Thank you so much Tom and have a great night!

How great are the little pleasures!

It's always the little things. It truly is. Big things are amazing, but, it is the little surprises that make life such a gift.

Hi, Dan!!! @bluemoon :)

Hi, Denise! I'm so glad to see a friend, thank you.

Beautiful tranquil day, like the mood not over eager for heat rather a cooler more relaxed feel. Comfort food to get going before or after time out.

Readying myself for a walk in the park with the dogs, a cooler morning sure to be hotter a bit later, well enjoy what looks and sounds to be ideal weather Denise, before the winter comes in full.

!BEER

Oh, I am soooo slow getting back to you!!! Sorry!!!

It was a splendid day, warmed by the sun, cooled by the sea. The food and company were perfect, animals are such good company. :))

I hope you have a lovely walk in the park, the sun will be shining down on SA for the coming months, whereas winter is looking up my number for later in the season. Thank you for stopping by! XO

Walk in overcast cooler weather was most enjoyable, back to bookkeeping which is keeping me away from Hive at the moment, so much to do so little time!

Hopefully soon back on track and seeing more of everyone, have a wonderful week Denise it is that time of the year!

No time seems to be everyone's fste at the moment. Thos yoo, shall pass.

Thank you, lovely! Enjoy this time of year!!

Was the neighbour's cat lucky enough to get a titbit at all @swqigle? Your toasty nutty ham and gruyere cheese sound very yummy, so much so I thought that surely there is a gluten free bread like this around to try.🧡

Hehe! Well, you know it!!! :))

The cheese is some of my favorite and when I make a sandwich out of it or Havarti, every bite is treasured.

It is homemade bread, so you can make it! Gluten-free and everything! Hi @angiemiitchell!!! Hope all is well in your world!

My little world is going round and round very nicely thank @dswigle, I went to meditation today which is always a special thing to do. Life is what one makes it and being an optimist I work on it being as positive and happy as I can. Life is too short not to no matter what is going on in the world.

Anen, my friend. ❤

You are living right!

Hi @dswigle, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @linco!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you for the upvote @bdcommunity and @linco!

That is just the perfect way to spend a Sunday and now i have got the hunger for that cheese and ham burger see you in the kitchen 😊

We are so easy, aren't we? Our minds can be talked into hunger with a picture! I know that mine can!!

See you in the kitchen!! Thanks for stopping by!!

Haha ... you should be selling them photos to Burger King...lol 🤣

Sounds like a nice lunch with a fur friend :D

It was so nice!!! I loved it and made nice company!! Animals are such wonderful little friends! xo

I hope all is well in your world!

😊❤️

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 32 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Thank you so much @pixresteemer for the repost! Much appreiciated!


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for the beer @pixresteemer!

Thank you for the beer @pixresteemer!


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for the beer @joanstewart!

This sharing gave me peace of mind after the covid19 measures.

My baby sister was born in VA. It holds a special place in my heart