You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Always How You Look At It

I am currently in a critical stage in my life, in regards to fully utilizing what I hope is wisdom to let go off all attachments(past thoughtforms and even cannabis), release my mind from any expectations(living in the future) and try to live in the now/ reality.

  • Detoxing (gerson therapy, infrared suanas, intermintent fasting) has helped with my attachments.

  • making commitments to myself to stay in a practice of waking up at 4am so that I may meditate and exercise keeps me grounded in the now.

  • accepting the now as perfect has allowed me to better accept others, be involved but not attached.

Through these practices I aim to manifest what my subconcious is trying to acheive.

But that is the thing... I plan on manifesting by clearing my mind/ego of all thought. Kind of like starring at a 3d puzzle... The less you strain the clearer the picture.

Theres so much more i can ramble about on this but as im sure your aware, words tend to cause static and take way from what is.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm on a similar path as you have probably noticed. Letting go is something we all should learn and I think one way or another, we eventually do.

Words can be both inspiring and demotivating. I guess it's how you look at the word.

Peace and love! Have a wonderful day!

So in this idea, then, everybody is fundamentally the ultimate reality. Not God in a politically kingly sense, but God in the sense of being the self, the deep-down basic whatever there is. And you're all that, only you're pretending you're not. And it's perfectly O.K. to pretend you're not, to be perfectly convinced, because this is the whole notion of drama.

  • Alan Watts