You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "STOP!"

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

You maybe correct. Even throughout my life had a few times very similar experience. First time with a game, was Doom, or another one of those back in early/mid 90s. Played it for a few weeks, spending all my evening times, and then simply deleted it and never had even the urge to re-install and start playing it again :)

Success with not missing Pyramid :)

Sort:  

During one of Masters semester break, 1996, I was got addicted with reading a long story, Devta, which was publishing in one of the local digest since 1974 and ended in 2010, and I had a lot of difficulties to stop urges to read it again after the semester break. I kept reading it after Masters time and again up until it ended in 2010, though.

Such addiction I think is much better than one to gaming. Reading for sure, relaxes the mind, and can teach us all sort of things, like being creative, visualise things we read etc etc. While playing a game increases heart rate all the time, at least for me :)

Totally agree on that, games do that and books do all those as well and, I think, most of the readers love that imagination, visualization part the most, that would be reason when a movie is made, based on a book, most of its readers don't like it because it contradicts with their imagination unless the director has more wild and better imagination then they have and get succeeded in capturing it on the camera accordingly.

Hahaha you made a good point indeed :) I try and see or read, both not both of them :)