Community Quarantine Here in Mindanao Philippines

Welcome everyone to Davao City, this is in Mindanao - Southern part of the Philippines. The capital City of Philippines is Manila.

Philippines has 3 estate,Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.
IMG_8324.jpeg

This images today taken from around the block or condo where I happen to have
one unit apartment
.

                    **UNDER COMMUNITY QUARANTINE**

The people are back to work. The building where I am right now is under a major constructions due to the damage cause by the earthquake last year in October.

According to the city engineers here in the City of Davao, the building is not stable and can collapse at any time.

The developer is called DMCI - UPDI, they have a few building here in Davao city and the whole Philippines.
One of the building owned by the developer collapse due to poor material use.

IMG_8327.jpeg

I came to Davao in January to check my apartment as the developer offer a FREE REPAIR. I have to manage the repair and it took sometimes.

Until I got lockdown and the unit still not finish the worker just got back to their work

I AM HAPPY THIS HAS TO START AGAIN
Not only the building has people screaming and banging the street is also full of people.

IMG_8329.jpeg
These people where forming in line to go to the Health building. Queuing under the hot sun just below my balcony.

IMG_8331.jpeg. This is the building that the people will have to go. I was asking myself, this is the healthcare system in the Philippines and can the people must coming here to claim or pay something? I asked my neighbor if there is a online payment system to do transactions online for the people.

**The problem is many people in the Philippines still do not have computer that they can use. The internet here in the Philippines is also very expensive. That is the problem that people will rather que under the hot sun.

But bear in mind, everyone here in the Philippines has a smart phone which also controlled. For example, you can only buy certain data package to be use for facebook or watch youtube.

Unlike in Singapore, we go almost everywhere, we can get internet for free.

Back to General Community Quarantine

By looking at the street full of people and cars, including motorcycles, it does not look like the city is under community quarantine. But this is the same happening without the quarantine anyway?

I do not get the point to be honest..

I began to think that all these covid thing is really a hype around the world.
I am looking forward for the next month.. Hoping these will be back to normal and the hype is over. I can go back to Singapore without quarantine.

Thank you everyone for reading and your upvote...

Yours truly,
@elvielins

Sort:  

!tip

@jaynie, Thank you very much. I will join the discord group

@tipu curate

@daniel2001 Thank you very much for great support.

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted, reblogged and cross posted it for you!

You can see which community it was posted to HERE

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER