You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Monochrome Monday

Lol...I had an idea in 2007 to create this thing called "digital currency"...I was going to call it Bitcoin. Years later I realised I should have followed through with that one. Oh well, live and learn. :)

I know, I'm a fool...It keeps me young(ish) though.

Thanks for the comment.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

I was looking to change jobs circa 1993 and a few friends told me I should go interview at this cool young company called Google. It was walking distance from where I lived at the time. But I got a great offer from another cool young startup and accepted without taking my friends' advice. I've said "oops," "darn" and more in the years since then - pretty much anytime I can't afford something I want!

So...What you're saying is that I'm actually commenting to the CEO of Google...Or would have been had you taken that job! Lol.

What do they say @jayna? Sliding doors? Serendipity?

Who knew a company called Google could go where they have gone...