You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All aboard! Are you on the Bus or off the Bus? Get on the #HIVE Bus!

Relationships are important here, as you say, and we all know it takes time to build them, then more time to nurture them, but it's the best way forward and without them the vote-rewards won't come.

Relationships are important here, as you say, and we all know it takes time to build them, then more time to nurture them, but it's the best way forward and without them the vote-rewards won't come.

Yes, I meant to write that twice.

My vote isn't big, over $1 at 100%, and so getting a single vote from me isn't going to rock your world...But getting one a day, say 0.10 over 365 days of the year is a little better - $36.50. It makes sense then, to build relationships, to nurture them and get sustained rewards. Further to this is the people I know, the relationships I have made that others can tap into...I often send people messages asking them to vote on a particular post I found to be good...So, my 0.10 vote may end up being $2.00 when combined with the others, or more. Then I curate for @curangel...It adds up. And yet...People fail to build relationships preferring to Discord me with some fake reason and after two messages simply ask for my vote. Yeah...Nah.

People want quick rewards, some don't know better and some think it's best to post 24 times a day and hope to jag a whale of bot vote from somewhere. In reality that's not the way to go.

I removed the dollar value as a way of keeping score, and supplanted enjoyment in its place. Hive is a better place because of that, I write for me and my own enjoyment, rather than to appeal to some whale I don't even know, and I engage a lot with people, build and nurture relationships.

I'm a small account in the grand scheme of it, but I know that through engagement and relationships my account has grown from nothing...Yes, it's been over three years, but I have enjoyed those years...And so there's a reward all the way along.

People should just be themselves, have some fun and take the pressure off I think. I always look for passion, personality and effort and that doesn't mean they have to write war and peace or be a Rhodes Scholar...Just be themselves. Engage well and have some good posts for people to see when they drop past one's blog...It's a simple concept.

People are lazy though...I mean look at the weekend-engagement thing I do...Free hive, just for a comment...Why isn't more people entering? Well, sometimes the effort of taking 30 seconds to write a comment is just too much to bear.

Nice post here mate. :)

Sort:  

thanks bro. It's just how I'm feeling also. I like it when someone takes time to , for instance , respond to my coffee morning rant or something about whats happening at the dive shop. Thats really cool as you know they read the whole thing and digested it. I'll play the long game on here. Just keep it real. the lightpainters and the urbex guys are great value and theres a lot more out there. Anyone who loves traveling can find inspiration in the haveyoubeenhere stuff, something for everyone to read and as my missus did the other day, you can write about anywhere. A post about leicester that included an old sewage works pump won the day haha.

Exactly...Long game.

I understand what you mean...I get a buzz when I get a comment, it makes me happy. Sure I like votes too, but I know they will come if the relationship is there.

You're on the right track.

Engage, post well, don't be spammy with comments or posts, add passion, personality and effort...It's a simple formula.

this is the way as mando would say

It's righteous.