Sort:  

I've also delegated some hive so they can do just that. I quite enjoyed putting this together as It dawned on me that last year here it was just me talking about it and getting blank looks off people. Now people are starting to get interested as we gather for a beer and do some #hive talking ( cue the bee gees)

Yep, it helps so much when they don't feel isolated and are made to feel welcome. You're doing a great job, and nice work on the delegation.

@diveratt pointed out that they had recruited people after I got them on board in trinidad :) happy days we are getting there

Imagine if every existing hiver recruited one more and supported them to stay! That'd be cool right? Double the number overnight! It'll take time though, little by little. It's why I do things like the #weekend-egagement topic.